book cover of Born into Darkness

Born into Darkness

(The first book in the Dark Reflections series)
A novel by

Three ferocious panther shifters. One broken woman with dangerous powers. A kingdom menaced by evil.

Framed for her father's murder and facing execution, Snow has lost everything she ever loved, leaving her heart fractured beyond repair. To the point that touch and any emotional connection is unbearable. Seizing an opportunity, she flees the months of cruelty for the safety of the mountains.

But her power-hungry stepmother dispatches hunters, bound by magical collars that turn them into blood thirsty beasts, to kill Snow. If the hunters don't deliver her heart to the evil queen within seven days, the collars will strangle them, along with any hope Snow has of defeating the witch. What was once a straightforward assassination becomes a devastating attack on her heart.

Betrayal, conviction and revenge collide in this spellbinding romance.

Note: BORN INTO DARKNESS is a slow burn reverse harem, fairy tale retelling, and is set in the same world as the Haven Realm series and features crossovers with characters in this world.

Sequence of books in series:
Born into Darkness
Escape the Darkness
Embrace the Darkness

Genre: Paranormal Romance

Similar books by other authors

Winter's Guardian
(Her Guardians, book 1)
G Bailey
The Vixen's Lead
(Kit Davenport, book 1)
Tate James
(Awakened Sea Dragons, book 1)
Terry Bolryder
(Academy of Spirits and Shadows, book 1)
C M Stunich

Used availability for Mila Young's Born into Darkness

Kindle Editions

July 2018 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Born into Darkness: A Reverse Harem Fairy Tale Retelling (A Haven Realm Novel) (Dark Reflections)
Author(s): Mila Young
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU