book cover of Sand and Fire
Added by 14 members
 

Sand and Fire

(2014)
(The fifth book in the Parson and Gold series)
A novel by

 
 
A remarkable military thriller from one of the most widely acclaimed new suspense writers in years Fans of Clancy and Coonts need to add Young to their must-read list ("Booklist").
North Africa. A jihadist leader has seized a supply of sarin gas and is wreaking havoc: a nightclub in Sicily, a packed street in Gibraltar. Acting on information, Marine gunnery sergeant A. E. Blount, at six-foot-eight a formidable warrior, the grandson of one of the first black Marines, sets out with his strike force to kill or capture the terrorist.
But it is a trap. Several Marines are killed, some are captured, and the jihadist promises that unless forces withdraw, he will execute one prisoner a day. Immediately, Blount s friends and colleagues Sophia Gold, now with the U.N., and Lieutenant Colonel Michael Parson, working for the United States Africa Command, rush to Libya to help coordinate rescue efforts. The ordeal, however, has only begun. Soon they will all be fighting for their lives in the sand and fire of the desert."


Genre: Thriller

Visitors also looked at these books

cover of Red Heroin
Red Heroin
(Paul Crane, book 1)
Wade Curtis

Used availability for Thomas W Young's Sand and Fire


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors