LOVE NETFLIX'S "MIND HUNTER?"

THE MONSTER OF FLORENCE TERRORIZED THE TUSCAN REGION FOR NEARLY 20 YEARS. THIS HORRIFYING STORY IS WRITTEN FROM HIS POINT OF VIEW. IT IS ALSO BASED ON THE TRUTH.

Will the Monster of Florence ever be found? To this day his (or her or their) identity remains a frustrating mystery to both Italian law enforcement and INTERPOL. But here's what they know: the Monster, who was once the inspiration for Thomas Harris's cannibalistic serial killer, Hannibal Lector, not only needed to kill his victims, he also felt the need to brutally mutilate them.

This story, which is graphic in nature, explores the mind of the Monster, and is written from the 1st person POV. It also explores what is largely regarding as his final kill which occurred in 1985. Will the Monster ever reemerge and kill again? Or has he died, his identity being revealed only to the devil. No one really knows, and that in itself is a very scary thing.

From Thriller Award winning and 2019 Derringer Award nominated author, Vincent Zandri, comes a short horror read that should not be read during the dark of night. It is the stuff of nightmares. For readers of Stephen King, JA Konrath, Thomas Harris, Scott Nicholson and more, this story is as unputdownable as it is frightening. For lovers of dark, horror short fiction and true crime everywhere.

Scroll up and grab your copy today.

What the critics are saying:

A hugely successful series. Vincent Zandri's The Guilty is a gripping combination of old-school hardboiled detective yarn and a 80s high-octane action movie. Immensely enjoyable. -Paul D. Brazill, Pulp Metal Magazine *****

Tough, stylish, heartbreaking. - Don Winslow, bestselling author of Savages *****

A riveting story..oh, what a story it is: grisly, surprising, and page-turningly suspenseful. A terrific old-school thriller. - Booklist (starred review) *****

Captures readers' attention from the opening scene...creates a story that... is hard to tear away from once a reader is hooked. - BookPage *****

Sensational...Masterful...Brilliant. - New York Post *****

The action never wanes.- Fort Lauderdale Sun-Sentinel *****

Gritty, fast-paced, lyrical and haunting. -Harlan Coben, bestselling author of Six Years *****

Non-stop action. - I Love a Mystery *****

Vincent Zandri nails reader's attention. - Boston Herald *****

(Zandri) demonstrates an uncanny knack for exposition, introducing new characters and narrative possibilities with the confidence of an old pro...Zandri does a superb job interlocking puzzle pieces. - The San Diego Union-Tribune *****

Genre: Mystery

Used availability for Vincent Zandri's I Am God

Kindle Editions

April 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: I Am God: A Short True Crime Thriller (A Short Thriller Book 4)
Author(s): Vincent Zandri
Publisher: Bear True Crime
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU