book cover of Moonlight Runs
Added by 1 members
 

Moonlight Runs

(2023)
(The ninth book in the Dick Moonlight PI series)
A novel by

 
 
Nobody Understands How Rancid the Human Race Really Is Until You’ve Worked in a Garbage Dump!

When Dick Moonlight PI begins seeing a beautiful but married APD Narco Unit Detective, he realizes he’s up for trouble should her waste management tycoon husband find out about it. But when three dead bodies, all of whom were the employees of the Fuscilli Waste Management Company show up inside the Albany County Landfill, Moonlight realizes that Mary’s husband could in fact be a three-time murderer.

Enter Chief Detective Nick Miller who, knowing he’s conducting an affair with the suspect’s cop wife, employees Moonlight to investigate the murders. Knowing that what Miller is also silently asking is for the headcase gumshoe to investigate Mary for what she might know, Moonlight is hesitant at first. But the ever instant Miller gives Moonlight an ultimatum. Either investigate the case or his affair with the narco detective will be exposed to the general public.

For fans of Michael Connelly, Ace Atkins, Robert B. Parker, Charlie Huston, and more,
New York Times and USA Today bestselling Thriller and Shamus Award winning author Vincent Zandri’s Moonlight Runs is a thriller that will keep you guessing with every turn of the page.


Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Vincent Zandri's Moonlight Runs


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors