New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Fairy Queens Books 1-4

Fairy Queens Books 1-4

(A book in the Fairy Queens series)
An omnibus of novels by


"A captivating series!" ~Jennifer A. Nielsen, NYT bestselling author, The False Prince

Snow Queen Origins: A Fairytale Adaptation

Rule #1: Never bargain with the fae. Rule #2: Never fall for the enemy.

How did the Snow Queen come to be? Her true name is Ilyenna. Her story begins long before her birth, when her parents make a doomed fae bargain that seals Ilyenna's fate and ignites an immortal war that spans generations and kingdoms. The Fairy Queens Saga tells the story of the Snow Queen; her rival, the Fire Queen, and the queen's redemption, Kai and Gerda. The myriad characters contained within all learn one inescapable truth: never bargain with the fae.

Of Ice and Snow
Never bargain with the fae . . .

The fourth, throwaway son of the clanchief, Otec witnesses his faraway mountain village come under attack by raiders while all the other men are off to war. Cut off from his clan and dodging raiders, he finds his village burned and his family taken captive. Worse, what he thought was a mere raid is actually a full-scale invasion.

Now he must trust a foreign woman stalked by a dark, mysterious magic as they race to save his family from a life of slavery and his kingdom from utter destruction. In the end, he must choose between family and kingdom, hope and despair.

Winter Queen
Winner of the Rone Award for Best Fantasy/Science Fiction of 2014

Mortally wounded during a raid, seventeen-year-old Ilyenna is healed by winter fairies who present her with a seductive offer: her soul in exchange for escape from the invaders stealing over the mountains. Refusing to abandon her family, she returns to her village and offers up herself as a hostage to save her father's life.

Struggling to survive her captor's cruelty, Ilyenna finds a measure of solace in her fellow prisoner, Rone's, arms. But it isn't long before she discovers the feud between their clans is merely a distraction from something far worse.

Ilyenna must decide whether to resurrect the power the fairies left behind. Doing so will allow her to defeat her captor and the other invaders, but if she embraces winter, she will lose herself to that destroying powers - forever.

Of Fire and Ash
*A novella*
One bargain can change everything.

The fairies must never know of Nelay's sight, for the attention of such dark and terrible creatures brings more things dark and terrible. But when Nelay's father is near death, the fairies are the only ones who can save him. All they require is a simple bargain that she'll return the favor one day.

Some bargains are lethal.

Summer Queen
Nelay never wanted to be queen. Poised to become the most powerful priestess in Idara, Nelay doesn't have time to become a pretty bauble for the king. She's too busy saving her people from the invading army sweeping across her kingdom.

But in defeat after defeat, Nelay begins to realize a bigger power is at play than that wielded by mere mortals. Only she can stand between the cinders of her once-great nation and the vengeance of a goddess.


Similar books by other authors

(Deverry, book 1)
Katharine Kerr

Used availability for Amber Argyle's Fairy Queens Books 1-4

Kindle Editions

May 2016 : USA, , Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Fairy Queens: Books 1-4 (Fairy Queens Box Set)
Author(s): Amber Argyle
Publisher: Starling Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA