book cover of Amari and the Night Brothers
Added by 24 of our members
 

Amari and the Night Brothers

(2021)
(The first book in the Supernatural Investigations series)
A novel by

 
 
“AN ENCHANTING FANTASY ADVENTURE FILLED WITH HEART AND SOUL. AMARI IS MAGICAL!” ANGIE THOMAS

An epic middle grade supernatural adventure series, soon to be a major movie starring Marsai Martin. Perfect for readers aged 8+ and fans of Skandar, Percy Jackson, Nevermoor and Men in Black.

Amari Peters knows three things.

Her brother Quinton has gone missing.
No one will talk about it.
His mysterious job holds a clue …


When Amari gets an invitation to the Bureau of Supernatural Affairs, she’s certain this is her chance to find her brother. But first she has to get her head around the new world of the Bureau, where mermaids, aliens and magicians are real, and her roommate is a weredragon.

Amari must compete against kids who’ve known about the supernatural world their whole lives, and when each trainee is awarded a special supernatural talent, Amari is given an illegal talent – one that the Bureau views as dangerous.

With an evil magician threatening the whole supernatural world, and her own classmates thinking she is an enemy, Amari has never felt more alone. But if she doesn’t pass the three tryouts, she may never find out what happened to Quinton …

B. B. Alston lives in Lexington, SC. Amari and the Night Brothers is his debut middle grade novel. When not writing, he can be found eating too many sweets and exploring country roads to see where they lead.



Genre: Children's Fiction

Praise for this book

"Amari is magical." - Angie Thomas

"Sharp, funny and brightly imaginative – a big adventure filled with magic and heart." - Jessica Townsend


Similar books by other authors


Used availability for B B Alston's Amari and the Night Brothers

Hardback Editions

December 2021 : USA Library Binding
thumb

Title: Amari and the Night Brothers (Supernatural Investigations, 1)
Author(s): B B Alston
ISBN: 1-4328-9073-5 / 978-1-4328-9073-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Thorndike Striving Reader
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


January 2021 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: Amari and the Night Brothers: the most magical children's fantasy series of 2021. Perfect for fans of Percy Jackson and Men in Black!
Author(s): BB Alston
ISBN: 1-4052-9817-0 / 978-1-4052-9817-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Egmont
Availability: Amazon UK   


January 2021 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Amari and the Night Brothers (Supernatural Investigations, 1)
Author(s): B B Alston
ISBN: 0-06-297516-1 / 978-0-06-297516-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Balzer + Bray
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

January 2022 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Amari and the Night Brothers (Supernatural Investigations, 1)
Author(s): B B Alston
ISBN: 0-06-297517-X / 978-0-06-297517-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Balzer + Bray
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


August 2021 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Amari and the Night Brothers: the most magical new children's fantasy series of 2021. Perfect for fans of Percy Jackson and Men in Black!
Author(s): BB Alston
ISBN: 1-4052-9819-7 / 978-1-4052-9819-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Farshore
Availability: Amazon UK   


January 2021 : Australia Paperback
thumb

Title: Amari and the Night Brothers: Amari #1 (Volume 1)
Author(s): B B Alston
ISBN: 1-76050-588-9 / 978-1-76050-588-2 (Australia edition)
Publisher: Hardie Grant Children's Publishing
Availability: Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

January 2021 : Australia Audio CD
thumb

Title: Amari And The Night Brothers: 1
Author(s): B B Alston
ISBN: 1-86751-077-4 / 978-1-86751-077-2 (Australia edition)
Publisher: Bolinda audio
Availability: Amazon AU   


January 2021 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Amari and the Night Brothers: Amari and the Night Brothers, Book 1
Author(s): B B Alston
Publisher: Bolinda Publishing Pty Ltd
Availability: Amazon   


January 2021 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Amari and the Night Brothers: Amari and the Night Brothers, Book 1
Author(s): B B Alston
Publisher: Bolinda Publishing Pty Ltd
Availability: Amazon AU   


January 2021 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Amari and the Night Brothers: Amari and the Night Brothers, Book 1
Author(s): B B Alston
Publisher: Bolinda Publishing Pty Ltd
Availability: Amazon UK   


January 2021 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: Amari and the Night Brothers
Author(s): B B Alston
ISBN: 1-79994-750-5 / 978-1-79994-750-9
Publisher: Blackstone Pub
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   


January 2021 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: Amari and the Night Brothers (Supernatural Investigations)
Author(s): B B Alston
ISBN: 1-79994-749-1 / 978-1-79994-749-3
Publisher: HarperCollins B and Blackstone Publishing
Availability: Amazon   


January 2021 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: Amari and the Night Brothers: Library Edition
Author(s): B B Alston
ISBN: 1-79994-748-3 / 978-1-79994-748-6
Publisher: Blackstone Pub
Availability: Amazon UK   


January 2021 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Amari and the Night Brothers
Author(s): B B Alston
Publisher: HarperAudio
Availability: Amazon   


January 2021 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Amari and the Night Brothers
Author(s): B B Alston
Publisher: HarperAudio
Availability: Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

January 2021 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Amari and the Night Brothers: the most magical new children's fantasy series of 2021. Perfect for fans of Percy Jackson and Men in Black!
Author(s): BB Alston
Publisher: Farshore
Availability: Amazon UK   


January 2021 : Australia Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Amari and the Night Brothers: Amari #1 (Supernatural Investigations)
Author(s): B B Alston
Publisher: Hardie Grant Children's Publishing
Availability: Amazon AU   


January 2021 : Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Amari and the Night Brothers (Supernatural Investigations Book 1)
Author(s): B B Alston
Publisher: Balzer + Bray
Availability: Amazon CA