New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of 

The Perfect Score

The Perfect Score

(The first book in the Southern Born series)
A novel by

Ginny Bloom Hunnicutt is crawling back home to Cottonwood Cove Alabama, her promising CNN news-reporting career in shambles when an on-air flub cost her the job and cost CNN a lawsuit. Putting ego aside, she takes a position at the Chatterbox, the local weekly newspaper run by her mother, the town gossip. What's a southern belle to do in a crisis but run home to her mama? But when a mysterious hot high school football coach rolls into town, Ginny's luck begins to change. Seems he has more secrets than a shady politician and Ginny's determined to dig up the truth, and write the story that will get her career back on track. Everyone knows in a small, southern town, nothing stays private.

But the more she delves into his past, the more she begins to fall for the former college football star. The coach's star player has some secrets of his own and when Ginny uncovers it all, she must decide if she should reveal everything or follow her heart and protect the people she has grown to care for.
Author Beth Albright weaves a saucy southern tale filled with intrigue, romance and laugh out-loud comedy. From the bright lights of Friday night football to the darkened bedroom of unexpected lovers, it's a richly layered story with more twists and turns--and mud--than an Alabama back road.

Praise for Beth Albright
"... With clever dialogue and richly drawn characters, Albright shows once again she's a natural-born storyteller who knows how to pen a charming tale. Regardless of game-day colors worn, this sexy and fun Southern series will have readers coming back for more!" - RT Magazine Review for Wedding Belles

"... with distinct nods to the strength of family, the friendship sisterhood and the indomitable Southern spirit..." - Kirkus Review for The Sassy Belles

"By turns tender, witty, steamy, and sharp... she's a gifted storyteller with intimate knowledge of southern culture. This charming tale is tailor-made for fans of Mary Kay Andrews and Anne George." - Booklist Review for The Sassy Belles

Used availability for Beth Albright's The Perfect Score

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Kindle Editions

May 2014 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
Title: The Perfect Score (Southern Born Romance)
Author(s): Beth Albright
Publisher: Tule Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for