New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of 

Stardust In Dixie

Stardust In Dixie

(The fourth book in the In Dixie series)
A novel by

Abigail Harper Cartwright was coming undone. As the promotions director for a Tuscaloosa radio station, a huge upcoming Mother's Day live event could make or break her career. But at the same time, two former lovers have stumbled back into the picture turning her life upside down.

One old boyfriend - who works for a competing radio station, seems to be out to sabotage everything she does, while another may just be her knight in shining armor. But after being dumped during a very public marriage proposal, he may not be able to give Abby a second chance.

To make matters worse, a nosey neighbor has started an epic turf war and azalea bushes, a stolen mailbox and some front porch graffiti are the result.

As event day draws near, the dirty tricks at work get more intense and Abby has to call on her sassy sisters to help get to the bottom of it.

And Abby's new/old love has another love of his own - a three year old thoroughbred horse whose name holds the secret to some long harbored feelings.

It all culminates in some Derby Day and Mother's Day fireworks that will get your heart pounding and tears flowing.

National best-selling author Beth Albright does it again with this new Southern page-turner filled with romantic comedy, emotion, passion and laugh-out-loud humor. Grab your best girlfriends and hang on tight for this hilarious, exciting, sassy, southern tale.

Awards & Accolades for Author Beth Albright

DOUBLE Finalist for the RT REVIEWERS Awards


Wedding Belles for BEST Contemporary Love and Laughter

The Sassy Belles WINNER: Best Debut Novel from the Book Junkie Choice Awards

The Sassy Belles -
*Top Five Summer Pick - Deep South Magazine
*Finalist: Best Debut Novel - Book Junkie Choice Awards

Wedding Belles -
*RT Magazine Top Pick for August
*Nominated for GOLD SEAL OF EXCELLENCE, RT Magazine/August

Sleigh Belles -
*Barnes and Noble Bookseller Picks: September Top Pick for Romance

Praise For The Novels of Beth Albright

Dripping with southern charm and colloquialisms, the novel once again proves Albright's firsthand knowledge of southern culture. The women in Albright's novels are especially well written - happy to challenge the status quo when necessary but also aware of that old adage, "You catch more flies with honey." This delightfully campy and romantic read will satisfy fans of Mary Kay Andrews, Alexandra Potter, and Lisa Jewell. Booklist Review for Wedding Belles

By turns tender, witty, steamy, and sharp, Albright's debut novel proves she's a gifted storyteller with intimate knowledge of southern culture. This charming tale is tailor-made for fans of Mary Kay Andrews and Anne George." - Booklist Review for The Sassy Belles

... with distinct nods to the strength of family, the friendship sisterhood and the indomitable Southern spirit...Albright's first novel is a frothy, frolicking story..." - Kirkus Review for The Sassy Belles

"Albright good-naturedly displays her inner redneck while steering this giddy Dixie romp with ease-leaving lots of room at the happy ending for another adventure starring these steel magnolias" - Publisher's Weekly Review for The Sassy Belles

"Readers will find some sexy, Southern fun for Christmas with The Sassy Belles." - Library Journal for Sleigh Belles

"The Sassy Belles are back and sassier than ever! ... With clever dialogue and richly drawn characters, Albright shows once again she's a natural-born storyteller who knows how to pen a charming tale. Regardless of game-day colors worn, this sexy and fun Southern series will have readers coming back for more!" - RT Magazine Review for Wedding Belles

Used availability for Beth Albright's Stardust In Dixie

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Paperback Editions

March 2016 : USA Paperback
Title: Stardust In Dixie (In Dixie Series) (Volume 4)
Author(s): Beth Albright
ISBN: 0-9913698-5-8 / 978-0-9913698-5-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Beth Albright
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

March 2016 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
Title: Stardust In Dixie (In Dixie Series Book 4)
Author(s): Beth Albright
Publisher: Magnolia Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for