New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of 

The Squire Quartet

The Squire Quartet

(A book in the Squire Quartet series)
An omnibus of novels by

For the first time ever, all four books in the Squire Quartet collected in one volume.

Set during the last years of the Cold War, and spanning the duration of Thatcher's Britain, The Squire Quartet follows the political, professional and private adventures of a group of linked characters. It is a vivid fictional portrait of Britain's recent history.

All four volumes - Life in the West, Forgotten Life, Remembrance Day and Somewhere East of Life - are collected here for the first time in one volume and for the first time in ebook form.

    Get it on Google Play
Used availability for Brian Aldiss's The Squire Quartet

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Kindle Editions

May 2012 : UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: The Squire Quartet
Author(s): Brian Aldiss
Publisher: The Friday Project
Availability: Amazon UK   

Search for