New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of An Experiment in Treason

An Experiment in Treason

(The ninth book in the Sir John Fielding series)
A novel by

In An Experiment in Treason, a packet of incendiary letters is stolen from the London residence of a prominent official, and turns up in the colony of Massachusetts. Why are the contents of the letters so controversial? Why has a suspect in the theft turned up dead? And what should Sir John do about his feeling that Benjamin Franklin himself is somehow complicit? While the tensions rise, Sir John and Jeremy search for answers - and find that justice isn't always served by the letter of the law.

Genre: Mystery    

Used availability for Bruce Alexander's An Experiment in Treason

Hardback Editions

December 2002 : USA Hardback

Title: An Experiment in Treason
Author(s): Bruce Alexander
ISBN: 0-7862-4992-7 / 978-0-7862-4992-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Thorndike Pr
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

October 2002 : USA Hardback

Title: AN Experiment in Treason: A Sir John Fielding Mystery (Sir John Fielding Mysteries)
Author(s): Bruce Alexander
ISBN: 0-399-14923-6 / 978-0-399-14923-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Putnam Adult
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

October 2003 : USA Mass Market Paperback

Title: An Experiment in Treason (Sir John Fielding)
Author(s): Bruce Alexander
ISBN: 0-425-19281-4 / 978-0-425-19281-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Berkley
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Audio Editions

2002 : USA Audio Cassette

Title: An Experiment in Treason (Sir John Fielding Mystery, 9th)
Author(s): Bruce Alexander
ISBN: 0-7366-8853-6 / 978-0-7366-8853-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Books on Tape
Availability: Amazon