New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of The Sinner

The Sinner

(The fourth book in the Assassins Guild series)
A novel by

Lies, desperation and an offer she can't refuse send impoverished widow Lady Catherine (Cat) headlong into marriage with the man who killed her husband.

Guilt and desire battle within Hughe, Lord Oxley's, soul. When the enigmatic leader of the Assassin's Guild learns that the widow of one of his targets is at the mercy of a cruel man, he does the only thing left in his power to do. He marries her. Then the worst thing happens. He falls in love with her.

With more than one person trying to kill him and a family to rescue, Hughe needs the help of all his Assassins Guild friends to stay alive and keep his wife from learning the truth. Because he knows, and dreads, what will happen when she discovers what he did.

The books in the Assassins Guild series are:
#1 The Charmer
#2 The Rebel
#3 The Saint
#4 The Sinner


Similar books by other authors

Lord of Regrets
(Scandalous, book 1)
Sabrina Darby

Used availability for C J Archer's The Sinner

Paperback Editions

September 2014 : Australia Paperback

Title: The Sinner (Assassins Guild) (Volume 4)
Author(s): C J Archer
ISBN: 0-9925834-0-3 / 978-0-9925834-0-8 (Australia edition)
Publisher: C.J. Archer
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

August 2014 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: The Sinner (Assassins Guild Book 4)
Author(s): C J Archer
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA