book cover of The Single Mum\'s Wish List

The Single Mum's Wish List

(2018)
A novel by

 
 
--------------------------
'One of the freshest, funniest, most exciting new voices I’ve read for a long time' JANE FALLON

'Fresh and funny and REAL ... Martha really spoke to me. She will steal everyone's heart!' VERONICA HENRY

'Beautifully written and emotionally intelligent. I rooted for Martha from the start.' Daily Mail

Meet Martha Ross. She dreams of being a singer, but she’s been working in a call centre for far too long. She’s separating from her husband, the father of her son. And she’s moving back home to her parents’ as a single mum, toddler in tow.

Life has thrown her a few lemons . . . but Martha intends to make a gin and tonic. It’s time to become the woman she’s always wanted to be. And at least her mum’s on hand to provide childcare – and ample motherly judgement, of course.

Soon Martha realises that in order to find lasting love and fulfilment, she needs to find herself first . . . But her attempts at reinvention – from writing a definitive wish list of everything she wants in a new man, to half-marathons, business plans and meditation retreats – tend to go awry in the most surprising of ways . . .

A warm, vibrant and painfully funny novel for fans of Why Mummy Drinks, Fiona Gibson and Lucy Vine.

*Also published as The Reinvention of Martha Ross*



Genre: Romance

Praise for this book

"One of the freshest, funniest, most exciting new voices I've read for a long time." - Jane Fallon

"Fresh and funny and REAL ... Martha really spoke to me. She will steal everyone's heart!" - Veronica Henry


Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Charlene Allcott's The Single Mum's Wish List

Hardback Editions

November 2019 : UK Hardback

Title: The Single Mum's Wish List
Author(s): Charlene Allcott
ISBN: 1-4448-4277-3 / 978-1-4448-4277-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Ulverscroft Ltd
Availability: Amazon UK   


August 2018 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: The Reinvention of Martha Ross
Author(s): Charlene Allcott
ISBN: 1-78763-141-9 / 978-1-78763-141-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Bantam Press
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

April 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Single Mum's Wish List
Author(s): Charlene Allcott
ISBN: 0-552-17579-X / 978-0-552-17579-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Corgi
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

April 2019 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Single Mum's Wish List
Author(s): Charlene Allcott
Publisher: Random House Audiobooks
Availability: Amazon   


April 2019 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Single Mum's Wish List
Author(s): Charlene Allcott
Publisher: Random House Audiobooks
Availability: Amazon AU   


April 2019 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Single Mum's Wish List
Author(s): Charlene Allcott
Publisher: Random House Audiobooks
Availability: Amazon CA   


April 2019 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Single Mum's Wish List
Author(s): Charlene Allcott
Publisher: Random House Audiobooks
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

January 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Single Mum's Wish List
Author(s): Charlene Allcott
Publisher: Transworld Digital
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU