book cover of The Long Price Quartet
Added by 2 members

The Long Price Quartet

(A book in the Long Price Quartet series)
An omnibus of novels by

For the first time in one volume, the unforgettable epic fantasy The Long Price Quartet by Daniel Abraham, award-winning coauthor of The Expanse series.

In a world of ancient empires and immortal magics, one man stands at the crossroads of history.

The aggressively expansionist Galt empire has already conquered lands across a huge continent. But the cities of the Khaiem resist Galt's power with the andat creatures of magic with godlike powers. But magic and treacherous politics have brought a bitter harvest of violence and sorrow.

Otah Machi, caught between ancient wonders and a modern empire, has survived more than most men endure in two lifetimes. He is the culmination of a complex inheritance, and his own existence is the fulcrum around which the wheels of epic history rotate through achingly poignant cycles of life and death, love and betrayal.

Now, when the world seems utterly lost, all depends on Otah, and the lost loves and found family he has desperately hoped to protect from the tragedy that beckons. If they can summon the courage and power to forgive and resist darkness, all their hopes could be salvaged--along with their world.

"There is much to love in The Long Price Quartet. It is epic in scope but character centered, with a setting both unique and utterly believable. The storytelling is smooth, careful, and--best of all--unpredictable."--New York Times Bestselling Author Patrick Rothfuss

The Long Price Quartet includes:
1. A Shadow in Summer
2. A Betrayal in Winter
3. An Autumn War
4. The Price of Spring

Genre: Fantasy

Praise for this book

"Epic and unpredictable." - Patrick Rothfuss

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Daniel Abraham's The Long Price Quartet

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors