book cover of Christmas in the Scottish Highlands
Added by 36 members
 

Christmas in the Scottish Highlands

(2021)
(The first book in the Christmas Village series)
A novel by

 
 
Welcome to the gorgeous little Scottish village of Christmas, where snow is falling, presents are being wrapped and the locals are writing their festive wish lists. Will this finally be the year that Belle’s dreams come true?

Thirty-year-old Belle Albany is feeling lonely this Christmas. Another whole year has passed and her life is… exactly the same as it was last December. She longs for true love and a little bit of winter magic – but she’s almost given up on finding it in the sleepy Scottish community where she lives…

When Belle crashes into elderly Edina on her cherry red bicycle, it’s not the meet-cute she’d been hoping for. But she immediately recognises the lost look in Edina’s watery-blue eyes and resolves to organise a Christmas to remember for them both – brimming with mince pies, mulled wine and lots of sparkle. Although Belle hadn’t counted on Edina’s home being a crumbling Scottish castle and she certainly hadn’t been expecting Edina’s handsome long-lost grandson Jack Hamilton-Kirk to turn up on the doorstep in the middle of a snow storm…

Jack is arrogant, rude and bossy and Belle is convinced he’s about to ruin the seasonal cheer she has worked hard to create. He’s basically the Grinch in human form, so why does her heart race every time they’re in the same room? They disagree on almost everything, from menu choices to music, and yet she starts to glimpse a softer side hidden behind Jack’s clipped words and brooding countenance.

As they hunt down costumes for the annual nativity show and save a donkey from a snowy disaster, Belle can’t ignore their growing attraction. But will a secret from Jack’s past come between them? Or will this finally be the year Belle falls in love?

This gorgeous, festive read is like a warm hug in a book! The perfect cosy romance to snuggle up with this Christmas. Fans of Nicola May, Trisha Ashley and Debbie Macomber will love this wonderfully uplifting novel.

Readers love Christmas in the Scottish Highlands!

Such a cute Christmas story!... I was obsessed from beginning to end (read it in every single spare second I had)… I would 100% recommend for those who like a good romance in a Christmassy scenario.’

NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Captivated me so much that I couldn't put the book down. Seriously, I read it all in one sittinga true joy to read. If you need a book to get you in the holiday spirit or if you just want to escape in a wonderful Christmas romance, this is the book for you.’

NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

A wonderful warm Christmas message story of second chances and love. Highly recommend this book and author. Hard to put this one down. Linda Strong Book Reviews, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Abeautifully written feel good story about kindness, friendship and the art of listening... fantastica definite addition to the Christmas reading list.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

What an absolutely lovely reada heartwarming story of friendship and love blossomingBeautifully written and compelling. I found it hard to put down.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

I lovedperfectly wintery and Christmassyso cozythe perfect read to get into an early Christmas spirit.’

NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Genre: Romance

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Donna Ashcroft's Christmas in the Scottish Highlands


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors