book cover of Halfway to Nowhere

Halfway to Nowhere

(2013)
(The first book in the Halfway series)
A collection of stories by

 
 
Ever wanted to just walk away from it all?

That's exactly what Nikki Landon did, ten years ago. She walked away from her small town, Halfway, Montana, with no intentions of setting foot there again. But, when her mother dies unexpectedly, Nikki has no choice but to return, and this time with the child she was trying to hide - ten year old, Ryan.

Becky Jennings is living her happily-ever-after. She's married to the man of her dreams and even though that means being the wife of a Christmas tree farmer, she's happy. There's only one thing missing from her fairy-tale life: a child to hold in her arms. After countless miscarriages, she's struggling to accept that might be one dream that will never come true.

As teenagers, Nikki would have done anything to protect her best friend, Becky from heartache, which is why she left. But ten years later, there's nowhere to hide in a small town where everyone can see the truth of the secret she can no longer keep.

Could Nikki's son be the child Becky has always longed for? And if he is, can the already fragile bond between the two friends, withstand the heartache?

Two authors with a strong friendship joined together to write books about strong relationships set in a small town. Steena Marie is the pen name of NY Times and USA Today Bestselling author Steena Holmes. Steena has sold over 2 million copies of her titles and was named one of the Top 20 Women to Read in 2015 by Good Housekeeping.
Elena Aitken is a USA Today Bestselling author of series set in the mountains she loves and adores.

Fans of Bella Andrea and Debbie Macomber will fall in love with this series set in a small town centered on the holiday spirit and full of soft, sweet romance and deep family secrets.

Genre: General Fiction

Similar books by other authors

thumb
A Mother's Lie
(Secrets of Suburbia, book 1)
Jo Crow

Used availability for Elena Aitken's Halfway to Nowhere

Paperback Editions

December 2013 : Canada Paperback
thumb

Title: Halfway to Nowhere
Author(s): Elena Aitken, Steena Holmes
ISBN: 1-927968-04-6 / 978-1-927968-04-8 (Canada edition)
Publisher: Sista' Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


December 2013 : Canada Paperback
thumb

Title: Halfway to Nowhere
Author(s): Elena Aitken, Steena Holmes
ISBN: 1-987877-16-0 / 978-1-987877-16-8 (Canada edition)
Publisher: Sista Books
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

December 2013 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Halfway to Nowhere (Halfway Series Book 1)
Author(s): Steena Marie, Elena Aitken
Publisher: Sista' Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU