book cover of Walking Shadow

Walking Shadow

(The second book in the Darkworld series)
A novel by

Ashlyn has found a new home in Blackstone, but when a flood of mysterious grave robberies hits the town, the local sorcerers are convinced it signals a new sign of demonic activity. As a rogue sorceress with no idea where her magic came from, Ash is a prime target for suspicion.

The trouble is, what Ash does know might just get her killed.

When Leo's guardian is murdered in suspicious circumstances, all signs point to a connection with the recent grave robberies. Ash determines to help him find out the truth, but it isn't long before events are spiralling out of control. The dead are rising from their graves, and the barriers around Blackstone are threatened by a demon which looks exactly like Ash herself. With the magic police on her tail, it's up to Ash to stop the demon before her own dark magic condemns her to death for crimes she never committed.

Genre: Fantasy

Similar books by other authors

Warrior Fae Trapped
(Demon Days, Vampire Nights, book 1)
K F Breene
Warrior Fae Princess
(Demon Days, Vampire Nights, book 2)
K F Breene

Used availability for Emma L Adams's Walking Shadow

Paperback Editions

October 2016 : USA Paperback

Title: Walking Shadow (The Darkworld Series) (Volume 2)
Author(s): Emma L Adams
ISBN: 1-5394-3872-4 / 978-1-5394-3872-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

December 2014 : USA Paperback

Title: Walking Shadow
Author(s): Emma L Adams
ISBN: 1-62007-643-8 / 978-1-62007-643-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Curiosity Quills Press
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

July 2016 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Walking Shadow (The Darkworld Series Book 2)
Author(s): Emma L Adams
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA