New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Curse Not the King

Curse Not the King

(The second book in the Romanov Trilogy series)
A novel by

Set in 18th century Russia, the dramatic events leading to the death of Catherine Alexeievna are re-enacted and the bitter conflict between Catherine the Great and her son Paul is described. Paul is an ugly, pathetic figure, plagued by misfortune. His fate is in his mother's hands.


Similar books by other authors

Watch the Lady
(Tudor Trilogy, book 3)
Elizabeth Fremantle
(Tudor Trilogy, book 1)
Tony Riches

Used availability for Evelyn Anthony's Curse Not the King

Hardback Editions

August 1986 : UK Hardback

Title: Curse Not the King
Author(s): Evelyn Anthony
ISBN: 0-7126-9526-5 / 978-0-7126-9526-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Century
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

February 1977 : UK Hardback

Title: Curse Not the King
Author(s): Evelyn Anthony
ISBN: 0-09-128550-X / 978-0-09-128550-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Hutchinson
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   

Paperback Editions

May 1989 : UK Paperback

Title: Curse Not the King (Coronet Books)
Author(s): Evelyn Anthony
ISBN: 0-340-48762-3 / 978-0-340-48762-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Coronet Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Audio Editions

March 1998 : UK Audio Cassette

Title: Curse Not the King: Complete & Unabridged
Author(s): Evelyn Anthony
ISBN: 0-7531-0226-9 / 978-0-7531-0226-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: ISIS Audio Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA