New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of The Fourth Widow

The Fourth Widow

(The fifth book in the Carl Wilcox series)
A novel by

School Library Journal
YA Carl Wilcox, an ex-convict in South Dakota, is often suspected of wrong doings. When he is questioned about the brutal murder of a local waitress, he resolves to find the murderer in order to clear himself. A number of suspects turn up, keeping readers in suspense until the end. An involving mystery. Erin Hayden, Prince George's County Public School System, Md.


Used availability for Harold Adams's The Fourth Widow

Hardback Editions

May 1986 : USA Hardback

Title: The Fourth Widow (A Carl Wilcox Mystery)
Author(s): Harold Adams
ISBN: 0-89296-231-3 / 978-0-89296-231-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: The Mysterious Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

June 1986 : USA Hardback

Title: The Fourth Widow
ISBN: 0-445-40581-3 / 978-0-445-40581-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Warner Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA