book cover of The New Girl
Added by 3 of our members

The New Girl

(2018)
A novel by

 
 
You've only just met.

But she already knows you so well.

When Rachel moves into the spare room in Mary's flat, everyone is quick to jump to the conclusion that there's something strange about her. Everyone apart from Mary.

And when Rachel starts sleepwalking, the flatmates' fears grow. But there's something about the new girl that Mary can't help but trust, and having recently escaped a toxic relationship, she needs the support.

Rachel becomes a friend and an ally, and Mary soon discovers that they have more in common than she ever could have imagined.

In fact, Rachel seems to know more about Mary than she knows about herself....

A twisty and unnerving psychological thriller, perfect for fans of Erin Kelly's He Said, She Said and Laura Marshall's Friend Request.

Genre: Mystery

Praise for this book

"Ingrid Alexandra creates incredible tension from page one. A thoroughly unsettling read – in the best way possible!" - Sarah Bailey

"What an addictive novel! A compelling page-turner filled with suspense. I didn't know who I could trust, so I mistrusted everyone – and my feelings towards each character changed throughout thanks to Ingrid Alexandra's clever plotting and characterisation. A thoroughly enjoyable and satisfying read." - Sam Carrington

"I couldn't stop reading it … The writing is very assured, and the plotting is like a clock. THE NEW GIRL is a thrilling debut, with the most shocking twist since THE GIRL ON THE TRAIN." - Ruth Dugdall

"A beautifully edgy thriller from a powerful new voice. The narration is convincing and the story zips along at a terrific pace. Sheer class." - Daren King

"A wonderfully-crafted story that takes you hostage from page one and never lets you go." - Rick Mofina


Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Ingrid Alexandra's The New Girl

Paperback Editions

October 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The New Girl
Author(s): Ingrid Alexandra
ISBN: 0-00-835283-6 / 978-0-00-835283-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


October 2018 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The New Girl
Author(s): Ingrid Alexandra
ISBN: 0-00-829381-3 / 978-0-00-829381-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


September 2018 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The New Girl
Author(s): Ingrid Alexandra
ISBN: 0-00-831095-5 / 978-0-00-831095-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

October 2018 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The New Girl
Author(s): Ingrid Alexandra
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited
Availability: Amazon   


October 2018 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The New Girl
Author(s): Ingrid Alexandra
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited
Availability: Amazon AU   


October 2018 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The New Girl
Author(s): Ingrid Alexandra
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited
Availability: Amazon CA   


October 2018 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The New Girl
Author(s): Ingrid Alexandra
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

September 2018 : Australia Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The New Girl: A gripping psychological thriller with a shocking twist perfect for fans of Friend Request
Author(s): Ingrid Alexandra
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon AU   


July 2018 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The New Girl: A gripping psychological thriller with a shocking twist perfect for fans of Friend Request
Author(s): Ingrid Alexandra
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA