book cover of The Never King
Added by 1 of our members

The Never King

(2017)
A novel by

 
 
A new legend begins in The Never King, a thrilling fantasy adventure by James Abbott.Xavir Argentum is rotting in gaol. Sentenced to life in the squalor of Hell's Keep, punishment for an atrocity he didn't commit, the once legendary commander is all but forgotten. His elite band of warriors are dead - and the kingdom he was poised to inherit is oppressed by the tyrant who framed him., For half a decade now, Xavir has ruled nothing but a prison gang.Yet vengeance comes to those who wait. When a former spymaster infiltrates the Keep, bearing news of his old enemy's treachery, plans are forged. A few are compelled to restore peace - an exiled queen, an outcast witch, and an unlikely alliance of rogues and heroes., But peace and vengeance make poor companions. And first, Xavir must make his escape . ., .

Genre: Fantasy

Praise for this book

"James Abbott is a great fantasy writer, a huge talent." - Paul Cornell

"Engaging heroic fantasy in the vein of Gemmell and Gwynne." - Adrian Tchaikovsky


Similar books by other authors

thumb
Furies of Calderon
(Codex Alera, book 1)
Jim Butcher

Used availability for James Abbott's The Never King

Paperback Editions

May 2017 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Never King
Author(s): James Abbott
ISBN: 1-5098-0311-4 / 978-1-5098-0311-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Pan
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

May 2017 : Australia Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Never King
Author(s): Mark Charan Newton, James Abbott
Publisher: Macmillan
Availability: Amazon AU   


May 2017 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Never King
Author(s): James Abbott
Publisher: Pan
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA