New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
Adrian Tchaikovsky's picture

Adrian Tchaikovsky


UK flag (1972 - )


Adrian Tchaikovsky was born in Woodhall Spa, Lincolnshire before heading off to Reading to study psychology and zoology. For reasons unclear even to himself he subsequently ended up in law and has worked as a legal executive in both Reading and Leeds, where he now lives. Married, he is a keen live role-player and occasional amateur actor, has trained in stage-fighting, and keeps no exotic or dangerous pets of any kind, possibly excepting his son.

He is the author of the critically acclaimed Shadows of the Apt series, the Echoes of the Fall series, and several stand-alone novels, including Children of Time, the winner of the 30th Anniversary Arthur C. Clarke Award for Best Science Fiction Novel.
 
Series contributed to
Afterblight Chronicles
15. The Bloody Deluge (2014)
Journal of the Plague Year (omnibus) (2014) (with Malcolm Cross and CB Harvey)
thumbthumb
 
thumbthumb
 
Awards
Arthur C. Clarke Award Best Book winner (2016) : Children of Time
British Fantasy Society Best Novel nominee (2016) : Guns of the Dawn


Adrian Tchaikovsky recommends
thumb
The Shadow of Black Wings (2012)
(Year of the Dragon, book 1)
James Calbraith
"Fast paced and full of energy."
thumb
The Guns of Ivrea (2016)
(Tale of Valdur, book 1)
Clifford Beal
"Fast-paced, intelligent fantasy action. A fascinating tale of intrigue, magic and war."
thumb
The Never King (2017)
James Abbott
"Engaging heroic fantasy in the vein of Gemmell and Gwynne."
thumb
A Man of Shadows (2017)
(Nyquist Mysteries, book 1)
Jeff Noon
"A disturbing and bizarre journey by one of the great masters of weird fiction."
thumb
The Bitter Twins (2018)
(Winnowing Flame Trilogy, book 2)
Jen Williams
"Absolutely phenomenal fantasy."

Visitors to this page also looked at these authors