New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
Adrian Tchaikovsky's picture

Adrian Tchaikovsky


UK flag

Adrian Tchaikovsky is the pseudonym of Adrian Czajkowski, a British fantasy author. His best known work is the ongoing Shadows of the Apt series.Czajkowski was born in Woodhall Spa, Lincolnshire. He now lives in Leeds with his wife Annie and son Alex.He is represented by Simon Kavanagh from the Mic Cheetham agency. After fifteen years of trying to get published Czajkowski obtained his first break in 2008.That year Empire in Black and Gold was published by Tor (UK) - an imprint of Pan Macmillan - in the United Kingdom.
 
Series contributed to
Afterblight Chronicles
15. The Bloody Deluge (2014)
Journal of the Plague Year (omnibus) (2014) (with Malcolm Cross and CB Harvey)
thumbthumb
 
thumbthumb
 
Awards
Arthur C. Clarke Award Best Book winner (2016) : Children of Time
British Fantasy Society Best Novel nominee (2016) : Guns of the Dawn


Adrian Tchaikovsky recommends
thumb
The Shadow of Black Wings (2012)
(Year of the Dragon, book 1)
James Calbraith
"Fast paced and full of energy."
thumb
The Guns of Ivrea (2016)
(Tale of Valdur, book 1)
Clifford Beal
"Fast-paced, intelligent fantasy action. A fascinating tale of intrigue, magic and war. "
thumb
The Never King (2017)
James Abbott
"Engaging heroic fantasy in the vein of Gemmell and Gwynne."
thumb
A Man of Shadows (2017)
(Man of Shadows, book 1)
Jeff Noon
"A disturbing and bizarre journey by one of the great masters of weird fiction."


Visitors to this page also looked at these authors


Search for