book cover of Blame It On Your Heart

Blame It On Your Heart

(2013)
(The first book in the Big Timber series)
A novel by

 
 
Fans of Bella Andre, Rachel Gibson, and Victoria Dahl will love this sexy, emotional story of a second chance at love!

There was a time when Ellie Tanner wanted nothing more than a simple life in Big Timber with the love of her life, Damon Decker. But after Damon broke her heart and crushed her dreams, Ellie couldn't get out of town fast enough. Twelve years later, Ellie is back, and life is nothing like she'd once imagined At age 30, she is widowed, broke, and a single parent to a 5 year old son. Humiliated after discovering that her "Wizard of Wall Street" husband had swindled his clients out of billions of dollars, Ellie is forced to move back in with her mother until she can get her life back on track. When she'd forced to work closely with Damon, Ellie tries to ignore the powerful attraction still simmering between them. But it doesn't take long before she finds herself once again under Damon's spell. .

There was a time when Damon believed Ellie wanted the same things he did - to get married and raise a family in Big Timber. But her move to New York and marriage to a Wall Street high flyer proved that the life Ellie really wanted was nothing Damon could ever give her. As far as he's concerned, Ellie Tanner did him a favor when she dumped him cold all those years ago. Then Ellie shows up back in town, looking more beautiful than ever, sending Damon's blood - and his heart - racing. But he learned the hard way not to count on a future with Ellie. While he may not be able to keep his hands off her, this time he knows better than to let himself fall for her all over again. Until he's forced to admit that when it comes to it comes to loving Ellie, he doesn't have a choice.

Praise For Jami Alden:
"Jami Alden always takes you on a wild ride!
- New York Times best seller Catherine Coulter

"The perfect balance of emotion and romance."
-New York Times best seller Maya Banks

"Hot and emotionally charged, Jami Alden always delivers."
-New York Times best seller Shannon McKenna

"A fantastic story that will keep you hot and bothered."
-Romantic Times Book Reviews for Private Party

"Alden can wring every emotion from her characters."
-Romantic Times Book Reviews

Genre: Romance

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Jami Alden's Blame It On Your Heart

Paperback Editions

September 2018 : Paperback
thumb

Title: Blame It On Your Heart (Big Timber)
Author(s): Jami Alden
ISBN: 1-72398-823-5 / 978-1-72398-823-3
Publisher: Independently published
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

December 2013 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Blame It On Your Heart (Big Timber Book 1)
Author(s): Jami Alden
Publisher: Jami Alden
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU