book cover of Piper

Piper

(2017)
A Graphic Novel by

 
 
#1 international bestselling author of Thirteen Reasons Why Jay Asher and co-author Jessica Freeburg brilliantly reimagine the classic Pied Piper legend as a powerful graphic novel about loneliness, love, and vengeance. Fans of Neil Gaiman and Through the Woods by Emily Carroll will devour this eerie, atmospheric retelling.

"A moving graphic novel about isolation, love, and retribution, this dark version of a familiar tale will remain with readers long after the last page is turned." - School Library Journal

Long ago, in a small village in the middle of a deep, dark forest, there lived a lonely, deaf girl named Maggie. Shunned by her village because of her disability, her only comfort comes from her vivid imagination. Maggie has a gift for inventing stories and dreams of one day finding her fairy-tale love.

When Maggie meets the mysterious Piper, it seems that all her wishes are coming true. Spellbound, Maggie falls hard for him and plunges headfirst into his magical world. But as she grows closer to the Piper, Maggie discovers that he has a dark side.

The boy of Maggie's dreams might just turn out to be her worst nightmare...

With striking illustrations from Eisner-nominated artist Jeff Stokely, mixed with Jessica Freeburg's work on historic and legendary horrors, Piper is an exciting new departure for Jay Asher that deftly touches on the same themes of truth, guilt, and redemption that made Thirteen Reasons Why a beloved bestseller.



Similar books by other authors

thumb
Hunted
(Hunted, book 1)
Meagan Spooner
thumb
Batman: Nightwalker
(DC Icons, book 2)
Marie Lu

Used availability for Jay Asher's Piper

Hardback Editions

November 2017 : USA Library Binding
thumb

Title: Piper
Author(s): Jay Asher, Jessica Freeburg
ISBN: 0-606-40489-9 / 978-0-606-40489-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Turtleback Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

October 2017 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Piper
Author(s): Jay Asher, Jessica Freeburg
ISBN: 0-448-49366-7 / 978-0-448-49366-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Razorbill
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

October 2017 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Piper
Author(s): Jay Asher, Jessica Freeburg
Publisher: Razorbill
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU