New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

Mortimer Says Nothing

(The tenth book in the Arabel and Mortimer series)
A collection of stories by

The proverb in mouse legend 'Ravens who eat egg-beaters won't touch mice' first comes about during disastrous events in the Jones household - involving large amounts of cream, the ladies of Rumbury Town, Archibald the cat (an ex-burglar's assistant), a foreign professor, mounds of macaroons and meringues, and of course, Mortimer the lovable raven - in Mortimer Says Nothing.

And in Arabel's Birthday, Arabel's spoilt cousin takes a horrible revenge on Mortimer for disposing of her Winky Doll.... Two more hilarious stories about Mortimer the roguish raven.

Similar Books by other authors...

(Bromeliad, book 3)

Terry Pratchett

How to Break a Dragon's Heart
(How to Train Your Dragon, book 8)

Cressida Cowell

Fortunately, the Milk
Neil Gaiman
Used availability for Joan Aiken's Mortimer Says Nothing

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Hardback Editions

1985 : USA Hardback
thumbTitle: Mortimer Says Nothing
Author(s): Joan Aiken
ISBN: 0-06-020038-3 / 978-0-06-020038-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Harper & Row
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

March 1987 : USA Library Binding
thumbTitle: Mortimer Says Nothing
Author(s): Joan Aiken
ISBN: 0-06-020039-1 / 978-0-06-020039-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Harpercollins
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   

November 1985 : UK Hardback
thumbTitle: Mortimer Says Nothing and Other Stories
Author(s): Joan Aiken
ISBN: 0-224-02335-7 / 978-0-224-02335-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Jonathan Cape Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

April 2010 : USA Paperback
Title: Mortimer Says Nothing
Author(s): Joan Aiken
ISBN: 0-15-206220-3 / 978-0-15-206220-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Sandpiper
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Audio Editions

August 2013 : UK Audio edition
thumbTitle: Mortimer Says Nothing
Author(s): Joan Aiken
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon UK   

November 1991 : USA Audio Cassette
Title: Mortimer Says Nothing (G.K. Audio Books Series)
Author(s): Joan Aiken
ISBN: 0-8161-9259-6 / 978-0-8161-9259-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: G K Hall Audio Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   

September 1991 : UK Audio Cassette
Title: Mortimer Says Nothing: Complete & Unabridged
Author(s): Joan Aiken
ISBN: 0-7451-8446-4 / 978-0-7451-8446-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Chivers Children's Audio Books
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for