book cover of Acts of Love On Indigo Road

Acts of Love On Indigo Road

New And Selected Stories
A collection of stories by

No one is better than Jonis Agee at capturing the bone-deep desire and big-eyed longing of a hardscrabble, small-town life. This major collection, highlighting Agee's astonishing literary achievements, includes powerful new stories and a comprehensive selection from her critically acclaimed books Pretend We've Never Met, Bend This Heart, A .38 Special and a Broken Heart, and Taking the Wall.

Jonis Agee's stories are as broad as their landscape, spanning the Great Lakes and traveling through the Great Plains on a straight shot to the heart. The New York Times refers to Agee's short fiction as the ". . . clear-eyed reports of someone who sees things as they are, not as she would wish them to be" and each story in this collection is raw, deeply memorable, and dedicated to brutally introspective and truthful moments.

In Acts of Love on Indigo Road, Agee's characters continue to dream big and love deep while rushing headlong into the awareness that, finally, there are "only the dead to bear witness to what acts of love can do to the world."

Used availability for Jonis Agee's Acts of Love On Indigo Road

Paperback Editions

April 2003 : USA Paperback

Title: Acts of Love on Indigo Road: New and Selected Stories
Author(s): Jonis Agee
ISBN: 1-56689-138-8 / 978-1-56689-138-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Coffee House Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU