New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Island of Secrets

Island of Secrets

(A book in the Ile d'Oleron series)
A collection of stories by

Island of Secrets contains 3 novellas set on Ile d'Oleron.
'Summer Island' tells the story of Christi Davies who visits the island home of her deceasaed mother's Godmother - but all is not as it seems on the St. Clare family estate. Will Christi find her way through the levels of secrecy to find true happiness?

'A Matter of Trust' continues the St. Clare family affairs when she attempts to start up her own dress-designer business. An unscrupulous backer has other ideas. More treachery looms. What part will beach-comber Hugo play? He too is holding back some secret. who can Gini trust to enable her to reach her ambition?

'A Heart Divided by War' is the prequel that reveals the source of the secrets of the past. Francine Devreux finds herself caught up in the Underground Liberation army of France in World War Two, when her beloved island is under German occupation. Her heart is divided by two brothers. Will Francine choose the right one who will fulfull all her dreams?


Used availability for Karen Abbott's Island of Secrets

Kindle Editions

November 2012 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Island of Secrets (Ile d'Oleron Series Book 3)
Author(s): Karen Abbott
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA