book cover of The Girl in the Tower
Added by 2 of our members

The Girl in the Tower

(2017)
(The second book in the Winternight Trilogy series)
A novel by

 
 
For a young woman in medieval Russia, the choices are stark: marriage or life in a convent. Vasya will choose a third way: magic. . .

The court of the Grand Prince of Moscow is plagued by power struggles and rumours of unrest. Meanwhile bandits roam the countryside, burning the villages and kidnapping its daughters. Setting out to defeat the raiders, the Prince and his trusted companion come across a young man riding a magnificent horse.

Only Sasha, a priest with a warrior's training, recognises this 'boy' as his younger sister, thought to be dead or a witch by her village. But when Vasya proves herself in battle, riding with remarkable skill and inexplicable power, Sasha realises he must keep her secret as she may be the only way to save the city from threats both human and fantastical. . .

A spellbinding fairytale full of magic and wonder, perfect for fans of Erin Morgenstern's The Night Circus and Philip Pullman's His Dark Materials.

*Make sure you've read all the books in the Winternight Trilogy*
1. The Bear and the Nightingale
2. The Girl in the Tower
3. The Winter of the Witch

Genre: Fantasy

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Temeraire
(Temeraire, book 1)
Naomi Novik
thumb
The City of Brass
(Daevabad Trilogy, book 1)
S A Chakraborty
thumb
Kingdom of Copper
(Daevabad Trilogy, book 2)
S A Chakraborty

Used availability for Katherine Arden's The Girl in the Tower

Hardback Editions

January 2018 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: The Girl in The Tower: (Winternight Trilogy)
Author(s): Katherine Arden
ISBN: 1-78503-106-6 / 978-1-78503-106-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Del Rey
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


December 2017 : USA Library Binding
thumb

Title: The Girl in the Tower (Winternight Trilogy)
Author(s): Katherine Arden
ISBN: 1-4328-4530-6 / 978-1-4328-4530-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Thorndike Press Large Print
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


December 2017 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: The Girl in the Tower: A Novel (Winternight Trilogy)
Author(s): Katherine Arden
ISBN: 1-101-88596-3 / 978-1-101-88596-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Del Rey
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

August 2018 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Girl in The Tower: (Winternight Trilogy)
Author(s): Katherine Arden
ISBN: 1-78503-107-4 / 978-1-78503-107-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Del Rey
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


June 2018 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: The Girl in the Tower: A Novel (Winternight Trilogy)
Author(s): Katherine Arden
ISBN: 1-101-88598-X / 978-1-101-88598-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Del Rey
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


January 2018 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Girl in The Tower: (Winternight Trilogy)
Author(s): Katherine Arden
ISBN: 1-78503-761-7 / 978-1-78503-761-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Del Rey
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   


December 2017 : Paperback
thumb

Title: The Girl in the Tower: A Novel
Author(s): Katherine Arden
ISBN: 1-5247-9710-3 / 978-1-5247-9710-2
Publisher: Random House Publishing Group
Availability: Amazon UK   


Audio Editions

January 2018 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Girl in the Tower: Winternight, Book 2
Author(s): Katherine Arden
Publisher: Random House Audiobooks
Availability: Amazon   


January 2018 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Girl in the Tower: Winternight, Book 2
Author(s): Katherine Arden
Publisher: Random House Audiobooks
Availability: Amazon AU   


January 2018 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Girl in the Tower: Winternight, Book 2
Author(s): Katherine Arden
Publisher: Random House Audiobooks
Availability: Amazon UK   


December 2017 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Girl in the Tower: A Novel
Author(s): Katherine Arden
Publisher: Random House Audio
Availability: Amazon   


December 2017 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Girl in the Tower: A Novel
Author(s): Katherine Arden
Publisher: Random House Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

December 2017 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Girl in The Tower: (Winternight Trilogy)
Author(s): Katherine Arden
Publisher: Ebury Digital
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


December 2017 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Girl in the Tower: A Novel (Winternight Trilogy Book 2)
Author(s): Katherine Arden
Publisher: Del Rey
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA