New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
Next book >>

The Fall of Britannia

(The first book in the Roman series)
A novel by

Britannia. The last unconquered stronghold of the Celts and a land of gold and slaves. A dangerous place of men without fear, led by mystical Druid warriors, yet still to face the might of Rome in the unrelenting expansion of the Empire. Four Roman legions have assembled in Gaul undertaking final preparations for the invasion of Britannia and two young men are posted to a training cohort under the sadistic tutorage of battle scarred veteran, Remus. The training is brutal but eventually the trainees find themselves involved in their first campaign, The invasion of Britannia. The legions invade in a frenzy of brutality and one of the defending Celtic warriors is forced to flee the battle to embark on a frantic rescue mission to the isle of Druids, where a young girl is due to be sacrificed. Meanwhile a cohort of legionaries under the command of Remus is tasked with finding the source of the Celtic gold. The Romans find themselves in strange and unfriendly environment and as they close in on their quarry, the fates of all four men become intertwined and a long held secret revealed, culminating in a savage climax that affects the very future of Britannia.

Used availability for Kevin Ashman's The Fall of Britannia

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Paperback Editions

October 2014 : USA Paperback
Title: Roman - The Fall of Britannia (The Roman Chronicles) (Volume 1)
Author(s): Mr K M Ashman
ISBN: 1-5030-1580-7 / 978-1-5030-1580-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

November 2011 : UK Paperback
Title: Roman - The Fall of Britannia
Author(s): K M Ashman
ISBN: 1-908603-24-0 / 978-1-908603-24-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: FeedaRead
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

February 2012 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
Title: Roman - The Fall of Britannia (The Roman Chronicles Book 1)
Author(s): K M Ashman
Publisher: Silverback Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for