New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of The Second Ghost Book

The Second Ghost Book

An anthology of stories edited by

Introduction by Elizabeth Bowen. This contains: Spooner by Eleanor Farjeon; Autumn Cricket by Lord Dunsany; Captain Dalgety Returns by Laurence Whistler; Christmas Meeting by Rosemary Timperley; Danse Macabre by L. A. G. Strong; The Memoirs of a Ghost by G. W. Stonier; A Story of Don Juan by V. S. Pritchett; The Bewilderment of Snake McKoy by Nancy Spain; The Guardian by Walter de la Mare; Whitewash by Rose MacAulay; The Chelsea Cat by C. H. B. Kitchin; W. S. by L. P. Hartley; The Amethyst Cross by Mary Fitt; Bombers' Night by Evelyn Fabyan; The Restless Rest-house by Jonathan Curling; Back to the Beginning by John Connell; Possession on Completion by Collin Brooks; The Lass with the Delicat Air by Eileen Bigland; Hand in Glove by Elizabeth Bowen; and One Grave Too Few by Cynthia Asquith.


Similar books by other authors

Used availability for Lady Cynthia Asquith's The Second Ghost Book

Paperback Editions

June 1968 : UK Paperback

Title: The Second Ghost Book: 2nd
Author(s): Lady Cynthia Asquith
ISBN: 0-330-02164-8 / 978-0-330-02164-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Macmillan (Pan Books)
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA