book cover of A Family Secret
Added by 20 of our members

A Family Secret

(2021)
(The third book in the Mill Town Lasses series)
A novel by

 
 
The brand new novel from Libby Ashworth, set in the mill towns of Lancashire. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Val Wood.
______________________

'The doyen of the Northern saga, Catherine Cookson, would have loved this gritty tale'
Peterborough Telegraph
______________________

Will she follow her head or her heart?

Lancashire, 1842

Sixteen-year-old Bessie works long hours as a weaver in Blackburn, helping to support her family. Meanwhile, her older sister Peggy works as an apprentice at the Girls' School, hoping for a more prosperous future as a schoolteacher.

Jennet and Titus Eastwood have always made decisions for their daughters' futures. But as the sisters near adulthood they are determined to make their own choices. And with temptation in the way, will the girls find love - or infatuation - leads them astray?

Then an unexpected but familiar face arrives in town, and the family's future is threatened. For Bessie and Jennet, a difficult choice must be made - love or family . . .
______________________

Praise for Libby Ashworth

'Brimming with drama, heartbreak, love, friendship and the powerful bonds of family' Lancashire Post

'Engrossing tale of hardship, struggles, love and family' Kitty Neale

'Vividly drawn characters . . . gritty and heartfelt . . . a must-read' Evie Grace

Genre: Sagas

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Libby Ashworth's A Family Secret

Paperback Editions

February 2021 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: A Family Secret: An emotional historical saga about family bonds and the power of love (The Mill Town Lasses)
Author(s): Libby Ashworth
ISBN: 1-78746-358-3 / 978-1-78746-358-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Arrow
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

February 2021 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Family Secret
Author(s): Libby Ashworth
Publisher: Penguin Audio
Availability: Amazon   


February 2021 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Family Secret
Author(s): Libby Ashworth
Publisher: Penguin Audio
Availability: Amazon AU   


February 2021 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Family Secret
Author(s): Libby Ashworth
Publisher: Penguin Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


February 2021 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Family Secret
Author(s): Libby Ashworth
Publisher: Penguin Audio
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

February 2021 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: A Family Secret: An emotional historical saga about family bonds and the power of love (The Mill Town Lasses Book 3)
Author(s): Libby Ashworth
Publisher: Cornerstone Digital
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU