book cover of A Family Secret
Added by 29 members
 

A Family Secret

(2021)
(The third book in the Mill Town Lasses series)
A novel by

 
 
The brand new novel from Libby Ashworth, set in the mill towns of Lancashire. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Val Wood.
______________________

'The doyen of the Northern saga, Catherine Cookson, would have loved this
gritty tale'
Peterborough Telegraph
______________________

Will she follow her head or her heart?

Lancashire, 1842

Sixteen-year-old Bessie works long hours as a weaver in Blackburn, helping to support her family. Meanwhile, her older sister Peggy works as an apprentice at the Girls' School, hoping for a more prosperous future as a schoolteacher.

Jennet and Titus Eastwood have always made decisions for their daughters' futures. But as the sisters near adulthood they are determined to make their own choices. And with temptation in the way, will the girls find love - or infatuation - leads them astray?

Then an unexpected but familiar face arrives in town, and the family's future is threatened. For Bessie and Jennet, a difficult choice must be made - love or family . . .
______________________

Praise for Libby Ashworth

'Brimming with
drama, heartbreak, love, friendship and the powerful bonds of family' Lancashire Post

'
Engrossing tale of hardship, struggles, love and family' Kitty Neale

'
Vividly drawn characters . . . gritty and heartfelt . . . a must-read' Evie Grace



Genre: Sagas

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Libby Ashworth's A Family Secret


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors