book cover of Liverpool Sisters
Added by 5 of our members

Liverpool Sisters

(2016)
A novel by

 
 
With no mother to guide them, can Livvie and Amy find happiness?

Two motherless girls, a young stepmother and a domineering father are woven into an unputdownable Merseyside saga set before the First World War. The perfect read for fans of Anne Baker, Catherine Cookson and Kitty Neale.

'Gutsy... a vivid picture of a hard-up, hard-working community... will keep the pages turning' - Daily Express

Liverpool, 1907. Thanks to their father's success, sisters Livvie and Amy Goodwin are moving from their cramped home to a roomier house on the outskirts of Liverpool. But tragedy strikes when their adored mother dies in childbirth. The girls are still grieving when Thomas introduces their new stepmother - a woman just a few years older than Livvie.

Thomas has plans for his daughters. He wants Livvie to marry a wealthy neighbour's son - not Frank Hadley, the kind and handsome factory manager she is attracted to. Their relationship is a dangerous enough secret, but Livvie's interest in the Suffragettes could drive Thomas to the edge. For the Goodwin girls, the happy future they once took for granted is far from certain...

What readers are saying about Liverpool Sisters:

'Another wonderful saga set in Liverpool'

'You feel like you're actually there in the era as she describes the places and characters so well'

'Iabsolutely loved it'

Genre: Sagas

Similar books by other authors

thumb
The Christmas Rose
(River Maid, book 3)
Dilly Court

Used availability for Lyn Andrews's Liverpool Sisters

Hardback Editions

December 2017 : UK Hardback

Title: Liverpool Sisters
Author(s): Lyn Andrews
ISBN: 0-7505-4511-9 / 978-0-7505-4511-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Magna Large Print Books
Availability: Amazon UK   


December 2016 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: Liverpool Sisters: A heart-warming family saga of sorrow and hope
Author(s): Lyn Andrews
ISBN: 1-4722-2867-7 / 978-1-4722-2867-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

July 2017 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Liverpool Sisters: A heart-warming family saga of sorrow and hope
Author(s): Lyn Andrews
ISBN: 1-4722-2869-3 / 978-1-4722-2869-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

January 2017 : UK Audio CD

Title: Liverpool Sisters
Author(s): Lyn Andrews
ISBN: 1-4079-6577-8 / 978-1-4079-6577-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Soundings Audio Books
Availability: Amazon UK   


December 2016 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Liverpool Sisters
Author(s): Lyn Andrews
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon   


December 2016 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Liverpool Sisters
Author(s): Lyn Andrews
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon AU   


December 2016 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Liverpool Sisters
Author(s): Lyn Andrews
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon CA   


December 2016 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Liverpool Sisters
Author(s): Lyn Andrews
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

December 2016 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Liverpool Sisters: A heart-warming family saga of sorrow and hope
Author(s): Lyn Andrews
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


December 2016 : Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Liverpool Sisters: A heart-warming family saga of sorrow and hope
Author(s): Lyn Andrews
Publisher: Headline
Availability: Amazon CA