book cover of Blood Price

Blood Price

(The third book in the Jack Windrush series)
A novel by

It's 1854, and the 113th Foot is commissioned to Sevastopol during the Crimean War. While the great storm of November 1854 rages, Jack and his friend Ben, a naval officer, are rescuing survivors from a wrecked ship.

Jack soon finds out that one of the survivors is Helen Maxwell, his former sweetheart. Soon after, Jack's unit finds themselves opposed by the Plastun Cossacks, and the siege of Sevastopol starts to take its toll. With British casualties mounting, Jack and his men need to take drastic measures to survive.

Windrush: Blood Price is the third novel in Malcolm Archibald's series of historical war novels.

Similar books by other authors

Strike the Red Flag
(Lieutenant Oliver Anson Thriller, book 2)
David McDine
The Normandy Privateer
(Lieutenant Oliver Anson Thriller, book 1)
David McDine
The King's Scarlet
(Pennywhistle, book 2)
John Danielski
Dead Man's Island
(Lieutenant Oliver Anson Thriller, book 3)
David McDine

Used availability for Malcolm Archibald's Blood Price

Paperback Editions

February 2017 : Paperback

Title: Windrush: Blood Price: Volume 3 (Jack Windrush)
Author(s): Malcolm Archibald
ISBN: 1-5429-9852-2 / 978-1-5429-9852-9
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

February 2017 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Windrush: Blood Price (Jack Windrush Book 3)
Author(s): Malcolm Archibald
Publisher: Creativia
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU