book cover of Snowdown at the Old Schoolhouse
Added by 1 member
 

Snowdown at the Old Schoolhouse

(2023)
(The sixth book in the Glenbriar series)
A novel by

 
 

Whatever happens this Christmas, they didn’t forecast this!

When charismatic and handsome weather presenter Marcus Bowman walks back into Willow Roxburgh’s life three weeks before Christmas, her quiet job as an admin worker at the Old Schoolhouse residential care centre in Glenbriar is shattered. He’s not only the man she used to crush on, he’s also the one who thwarted her TV forecasting dreams.

But she’s no longer the anonymous studio assistant; she’s secretly Scotland’s new favourite weather forecaster, Rocky Rainman.

With the Schoolhouse facing closure, Marcus is on an assignment to drum up festive support. However, he’s discovered the internet sensation Rocky Rainman lives somewhere nearby and is determined to expose him after Rocky’s recent damaging comments on social media. Seeing Willow, the girl he used to obsess over, shakes his priorities.

When a blizzard hits, Willow and Marcus are snowed in, and she discovers her perception of him wasn’t as accurate as her forecasts. Marcus isn’t convinced it’ll be a white Christmas, but he’s determined to win Willow’s heart. Can their new love weather storm if he discovers her secret? Because how can there be a future for Marcus Bowman and Rocky Rainman?

♥ ♥ ♥

Snowdown at the Old Schoolhouse is the sixth book in The Glenbriar Series, but can be read on its own as a standalone.

♥ Set in the highlands of Scotland in a small town with fun, romance, drama, and a guaranteed happy ending. Snowdown at the Old Schoolhouse has a bit of steam and lots of heart.

♥The Glenbriar Series is a spinoff from the Scottish Island Escapes series and there are crossovers and intertwining characters.

♥ A beautiful romance story, perfect for fans of Holly Martin, Heidi Swain and Rachel Lucas




Genre: Romance

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Margaret Amatt's Snowdown at the Old Schoolhouse


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors