New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of The Midas Murders

The Midas Murders

(Book 12 in the Penny Spring And Sir Toby Glendower series)
A novel by

American anthropologist Penny Spring and British archaeologist Sir Toby Glendower have received a tantalizing invitation. Would they join old friend Jules Lefau on a three-week cruise among the Greek islands?Toby is wary of any invitation from the wily Lefau, but Penny sets off eagerly, children and grandchildren in tow. Arriving, the Springs find an astonishing assemblage of multimillionaires, entire dynasties and paramours included. Soon, however, Penny senses a dark purpose behind the festivities, especially following the sudden, mysterious death of patriarch Demetrios. Then Demetrios's heir is found murdered, his body floating in a swimming pool. Toby, summoned from Oxford, arrives in the Mediterranean just as another attempt on the life of an heir takes place. Clearly, someone is out to eradicate an entire clan, and only Penny and Sir Toby have the wits to pursue a perilous investigation to its alarming conclusion.


Used availability for Margot Arnold's The Midas Murders

Hardback Editions

November 1995 : USA Hardback

Title: The Midas Murders (Penny Spring and Sir Toby Glendower, Bk 12)
Author(s): Margot Arnold
ISBN: 0-88150-340-1 / 978-0-88150-340-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Foul Play Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

April 1997 : USA Paperback

Title: The Midas Murders (Penny Spring and Sir Toby Glendower Mystery)
Author(s): Margot Arnold
ISBN: 0-88150-394-0 / 978-0-88150-394-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: W. W. Norton & Company
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA