Margot Arnold's picture

Margot Arnold

(Petronelle Marguerite Mary Cook)

Margot Arnold is the pseudonym of Petronelle Marguerite Mary Cook. She was born in Plymouth, Devon, England. She received a B.A. with a Diploma in Prehistoric Archaeology and Anthropology in 1947, and an M.A. in 1950 from Oxford University. She is a long-time resident of Hyannis, Massachusetts. She is a mystery fiction writer, creator of the Dr. Penny Spring and Sir Toby Glendower series, about an anthropologist and an archeologist based at Oxford University, England.A former longtime resident of Cape Cod, she now lives in Bethlehem, Pennsylvania.
Penny Spring And Sir Toby Glendower
   1. Exit Actors, Dying (1979)
   2. Zadok's Treasure (1980)
   3. The Cape Cod Caper (1982)
   4. Death of a Voodoo Doll (1982)
   5. Death on the Dragon's Tongue (1982)
   6. Lament for a Lady Laird (1982)
   7. The Menehune Murders (1989)
   8. Toby's Folly (1990)
   9. The Catacomb Conspiracy (1993)
   10. The Cape Cod Conundrum (1992)
   11. Dirge for a Dorset Druid (1994)
   12. The Midas Murders (1995)
   Portrait of Caroline (1958)
   The Officers' Woman (1972)
   The Villa On the Palatine (1975)
   Marie, Voodoo Queen (1981)
   Affairs of State (1982)
   Love Among the Allies (1985)
   Desperate Measures (1986)
   Sinister Purposes (1988)
no image availablethumbthumbthumb

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors