New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous book

The Silence

(The third book in the Six series)
A novel by


"Will the near-future really be this terrifying?."
R L Stine

Nothing is as it seems...

When Adam joined the Pioneer program, he became one of six teens to forfeit their bodies for a new, digital existence. Together, the Six were unstoppable, protecting the world from artificial-intelligence systems that threatened the human race. But they were more than a teamthey were family. Until now.

Adam has a complex power within his circuitry that defies the very laws of physics. He wasn't programmed to have this power, and he can barely control it or its consequences. Adam's never felt more alone.

Amber, the newest Pioneer, knows what it is like to be an outsider. She gets him in a way the others don't. Except Amber's software has been corrupted, and until Adam figures out exactly what she's become, the Pioneers - and the world - are in mortal danger.

"Questions of principle, power, and possibility keep this look at our modern, hardwired existence fresh and fascinating." - Booklist, STARRED review of The Six

"An exciting action-story chock full of characters you'll love. The Six is full of big ideas, big questions, real science, and things that will make you think and wonder and lie awake late at night." - Michael Grant, author of the Gone series on The Six

Genre: Young Adult Fantasy
Similar Books by other authors...

Generation One
(Lorien Legacies Reborn, book 1)

Pittacus Lore

The Wishing Spell
(Land of Stories, book 1)

Chris Colfer

The Battlemage
(Summoner Trilogy, book 3)

Taran Matharu

Dragon Teeth
Michael Crichton
Used availability for Mark Alpert's The Silence

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Hardback Editions

July 2017 : USA Hardback
thumbTitle: The Silence (The Six)
Author(s): Mark Alpert
ISBN: 1-4926-4896-5 / 978-1-4926-4896-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Sourcebooks Fire
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

July 2017 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: The Silence (The Six Book 3)
Author(s): Mark Alpert
Publisher: Sourcebooks Fire
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for