New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Dead Game

Dead Game

(A book in the Ed Noon series)
A novel by


Dead Game

"With a scream, she cut loose. She didn't know how to handle a gun except for the old fashioned idea that all you had to do was keep pulling the trigger and you were bound to hit something." --Ed Noon, Private Eye

A redhead, a brunette, a missing undiscovered Poe diary, and a murdered third baseman in an exhibition ball game with the New York Giants are the weird ingredients for the mad behavior of Mr. Arongio, the antique dealer who will stop at nothing to acquire a rare find. This one is studded with violence and bloody collisions. And two unforgettable heroines, Mimi Tango and Kitty Arongio, cats' paws in the game of death.

Ed Noon Series:

The Adventures of Ed Noon, Private Eye, spanning over 30 novels written between 1953 and 1990. Noon starts out dirt poor with a tiny office in Midtown Manhattan (his "Mouse Auditorium") but success moves him to better digs, with a lovely secretary (Melissa Mercer) and, eventually, the most important client of all: the President of the United States. The series concludes with a daring turn towards science fiction in the last two novels. Through it all, the wisecracking Noon is consistent: a movie and baseball-obsessed romantic who always fights the good fight. And, more often than not, wins.

Genre: Mystery    

Used availability for Michael Avallone's Dead Game

Kindle Editions

June 2012 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Dead Game (Ed Noon Mystery Book 3)
Author(s): Michael Avallone
Publisher: Story Merchant Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA