New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

Fallen Angel

(The first book in the Satan Sleuth series)
A novel by

"From the single, indelible, for-all-of-his-lifetime moment that he stared down at what was left of Dorothea, no more than a lumpy mass which a bucket could hold all too easily, he was transformed into something else. Something not quite human or real."

Ritual murder! They had come upon her in the dead of night, and when it was all over Dorothea St. George was dead. The beautiful actress wife of millionaire playboy Philip St. George had been violated, mutilated and dismembered by a Manson-like cult of Satan worshippers. For months St. George mourned... and then he emerged, a man with a mission: to avenge Dorothea's death and to save others who, like her, were fated to be sacrificed to the Devil himself. He became the Satan Sleuth.

Satan Sleuth Series (5 novels, 2 unpublished):

Fighting for reason and right against the Devil and his disciples... Satan Sleuth is an occult adventure series about Philip St. George, a masked avenger fighting the forces of darkness in the 1970s.

Similar Books by other authors...

Doctor Orient
(Dr. Owen Orient, book 1)

Frank Lauria

The Sinister Shadow
(Doc Savage)

Lester Dent, Will Murray and Kenneth Robeson

Sherlock Holmes Vs Frankenstein
(Sherlock Holmes)

David Whitehead
Used availability for Michael Avallone's Fallen Angel

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Paperback Editions

April 1976 : USA Paperback
thumbTitle: The Mandarin
Author(s): Michael Avallone
ISBN: 0-452-00001-7 / 978-0-452-00001-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Plume
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

1974 : USA Paperback
thumbTitle: The Satan Sleuth #1 Fallen Angel
Author(s): Michael Avallone
ISBN: 0-446-75676-8 / 978-0-446-75676-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Warner Books
Availability: Amazon   

Kindle Editions

June 2015 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: Fallen Angel (Satan Sleuth Book 1)
Author(s): Michael Avallone
Publisher: Story Merchant Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for