New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

The February Doll Murders

(A book in the Ed Noon series)
A novel by


The February Doll Murders

An international ring of dedicated conspirators has conceived an ingenious plot to sabotage the U.N. The case begins when an old Army buddy of Noon's contacts him and asks questions about the dollar bill that Noon had his entire mechanized cavalry squad sign in Europe during WWII. But when Kyle Crosby is murdered atop the RCA Building and Noon himself is shot down, another uniquely different case has been launched in the Noon canon. This case also makes Melissa Mercer an active participant in Noon's affairs for the very first time.

The Adventures of Ed Noon, Private Eye, spanning over 30 novels written
between 1953 and 1990. Noon starts out dirt poor with a tiny office in Midtown Manhattan (his "Mouse Auditorium") but success moves him to better digs, a lovely secretary (Melissa Mercer) and, eventually, the most important client of all: the President of the United States. The series concludes with a daring turn towards science fiction in the last two novels. Through it all, the wisecracking Noon is consistent: a movie and baseball-obsessed romantic who always fights the good fight. And, more often than not, wins.

Genre: Mystery
Used availability for Michael Avallone's The February Doll Murders

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Kindle Editions

September 2013 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: The February Doll Murders (Ed Noon Mystery Book 16)
Author(s): Michael Avallone
Publisher: Story Merchant Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for