book cover of Bridge to Burn
Added by 15 of our members

Bridge to Burn

(2019)
(The seventh book in the Detective Kay Hunter series)
A novel by

 
 

When a mummified body is found in a renovated building, the gruesome discovery leads Detective Kay Hunter and her team into a complex murder investigation.


The subsequent police inquiry exposes corruption, lies and organised crime within the tight-knit community – and Kay’s determination to seek justice for the young murder victim could ruin the reputations of men who will do anything to protect their business interests.

But as Kay closes in on the killer, tragedy strikes closer to home in an event that will send a shockwave through her personal life and make her question everything she values.

Can Kay keep her private and professional life under control while she tries to unravel one of the strangest murder cases of her career?

Have you discovered the Kay Hunter British detective murder mysteries yet?


1. SCARED TO DEATH

2. WILL TO LIVE

3. ONE TO WATCH

4. HELL TO PAY

5. CALL TO ARMS

6. GONE TO GROUND

7. BRIDGE TO BURN

8. CRADLE TO GRAVE

Praise for Bridge to Burn:

"With this seventh book, this series is as fresh as ever!" - Goodreads

"A gripping storyline with twists and turns all the way through" - Goodreads

"Another gripping, intense ride that captivated me from start to finish" - Goodreads

The Detective Kay Hunter crime thriller series by USA Today bestselling author Rachel Amphlett: page-turning British police procedurals for readers who love Peter James, Ann Cleeves, and Peter Robinson.

What readers are saying about the Detective Kay Hunter series:

“Reminded me at times of Chris Chibnall’s Broadchurch series” – Crime Review

“Hunter is a force to be reckoned with” – Goodreads

A series that goes from strength to strength” – Goodreads

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Rachel Amphlett's Bridge to Burn

Hardback Editions

June 2020 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: Bridge to Burn: A Detective Kay Hunter murder mystery (7)
Author(s): Rachel Amphlett
ISBN: 1-913498-43-3 / 978-1-913498-43-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Saxon Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


December 2019 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: Bridge to Burn (7) (Detective Kay Hunter)
Author(s): Rachel Amphlett
ISBN: 1-913498-13-1 / 978-1-913498-13-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Saxon Publishing
Availability: Amazon UK   


Paperback Editions

January 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Bridge to Burn: A Detective Kay Hunter murder mystery: 7 (Large print crime thriller books by Rachel Amphlett)
Author(s): Rachel Amphlett
ISBN: 1-9993683-1-2 / 978-1-9993683-1-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Saxon Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


January 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Bridge to Burn: A gripping British detective murder mystery: 7 (Detective Kay Hunter)
Author(s): Rachel Amphlett
ISBN: 1-9993683-0-4 / 978-1-9993683-0-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Saxon Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

January 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Bridge to Burn (Detective Kay Hunter Book 7)
Author(s): Rachel Amphlett
Publisher: Saxon Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU