book cover of Black Sheep
Added by 1 of our members

Black Sheep

(2020)
(The first book in the Flight of the Javelin series)
A novel by

 
 
An alien ship. Stolen colonists. All Throttle wanted was a vacation...

Fifteen years into a twenty-year voyage, war veteran Captain Throttle Reyne is looking forward to taking a break from dealing with malfunctions, glitches, and the hassles of monitoring a thousand colonists in cryo-sleep. 

But when her colony ship breaks down in the middle of nowhere, Throttle and her crew must leave the colonists behind to search for help. They find a ship that's not only missing a crew… it's clearly not from their star system. 

It's the discovery of a lifetime. All they need to do is tow the mysterious vessel back to their colony ship for further study and
Throttle won't ever have to work again. One problem. While they're away, the colony ship is stolen—with the colonists still on board. 

Throttle gives chase to a lawless star system on the outer rim. To get their colonists back, they must take on the pirates and ganglords who will do anything—and sell anyone—to make a buck. 

They play dirty. But Throttle and her crew play dirtier.

Strap on your restraints and experience the start of this new space opera thrill ride. It's perfect for fans of Jay Allan, Jennifer Foehner Wells, and Star Wars.

Genre: Science Fiction

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Reprisal
(Akio Revelations, book 1)
Michael Anderle and Charles Tillman
thumb
Krimson Surge
(Krimson Empire, book 3)
Julia Huni and Craig Martelle
thumb
The Acheron
(Tales of the Acheron, book 1)
Rick Partlow
thumb
Into the Stars
(Rise of the Republic, book 1)
James Rosone

Used availability for Rachel Aukes's Black Sheep

Paperback Editions

June 2020 : Paperback
thumb

Title: Black Sheep: A Space Opera Adventure (Flight of the Javelin)
Author(s): Rachel Aukes
Publisher: Independently published
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

June 2020 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Black Sheep: A Space Opera Adventure (Flight of the Javelin, Book 1)
Author(s): Rachel Aukes
Publisher: Aethon Audio
Availability: Amazon   


June 2020 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Black Sheep: A Space Opera Adventure (Flight of the Javelin, Book 1)
Author(s): Rachel Aukes
Publisher: Aethon Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


June 2020 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Black Sheep: A Space Opera Adventure (Flight of the Javelin, Book 1)
Author(s): Rachel Aukes
Publisher: Aethon Audio
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

June 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Black Sheep: A Space Opera Adventure (Flight of the Javelin Book 1)
Author(s): Rachel Aukes
Publisher: Aethon Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU