book cover of What We Hide
Added by 37 members
 

What We Hide

(2024)
(The first book in the Tupelo Grove series)
A novel by

 
 
Family secrets. Historical wrongs. And the truths that refuse to stay buried.

Savannah Webster is trying to find her way forward. She and her husband, Hez, have been separated since tragedy tore them apart and he began numbing his grief and guilt with alcohol. She returned to Tupelo Grove University, which her family helped found over a century ago, to teach history.

When Hez turns up in her classroom asking for a second chance, she rejects the idea immediately. But twenty-four hours later she’s under suspicion for murder, and since Hez is the best attorney she knows, she reluctantly asks him for help. They suspect the murder is tied to someone selling off the university’s pre-Columbian artifacts, but the secrets go much deeper than they realize.

The only hope they’ve got is each other, and they’re going to have to put their past behind them if they’re going to stay alive long enough to uncover all that’s hidden.

  • Contemporary romantic suspense

    Perfect for fans of Laura Griffin, Laura Dave, Sarah Pearse, Allison Brennan, and Dani Pettrey

    First installment in the Tupelo Grove series

    Book length: approximately 90,000 words

    Includes discussion questions for book clubs

    Genre: Romantic Suspense

Visitors also looked at these books




About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors