book cover of Are You Afraid of the Dark?
Added by 1 of our members

Are You Afraid of the Dark?

(2019)
A novel by

 
 

Perfect for fans of Stephen King, Dean Koontz and Ray Bradbury

You never know what’s lurking out of sight…
 
Dealing with the tragic death of his father, 14-year-old Reggie finds the isolation of the woods near his house comforting. Until one day, a man – stumbling, bleeding, clearly distressed – emerges from the shadows.
 
Reggie hides the man in his treehouse, and helps the stranger recover. Each with stories to share, soon the pair form a strange friendship.
 
But then Reggie learns that his new friend is a ruthless contract killer. And when the killer decides to make a break over the Mexican border, with law enforcement in hot pursuit, Reggie must decide whether to honor the bond with his newfound father figure, or betray it and bring a brutal murderer to justice…

A powerful, emotional, thrilling rollercoaster of a read from the author of If You Go Down to the Woods



Genre: Mystery

Praise for this book

"Compelling and pacy – I found it impossible to put down!" - Amanda Brittany

"I was immediately drawn into the world Seth C. Adams created because his writing is simply divine! There are plenty of thrills and spills to keep you on the edge of your seat, so buckle up! I went through every emotion reading this novel. I can’t wait to see what the author writes next." - Sam Carrington

"Nail-biting doesn’t come close to describing the atmosphere Seth C. Adams creates in this chillingly brilliant novel. Full-on, heart-thumping knuckle-chewing, terror is more like it." - Chris Curran

"By turns gripping, macabre and terrifying, this is an atmospheric, gritty page-turner." - Alex Lake

"Chilling and absorbing – a brilliant portrayal of how quickly situations can spiral out of control." - Phoebe Morgan

"Dark, edgy, fast-paced and with echoes of Stand By Me, IT and Fargo, this chilling debut thriller will stay with you long after the final page." - Michael Wood


Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Seth C Adams's Are You Afraid of the Dark?

Paperback Editions

May 2020 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Are You Afraid of the Dark?: A tense, gripping new crime thriller which will keep you on the edge of your seat!
Author(s): Seth C Adams
ISBN: 0-00-838460-6 / 978-0-00-838460-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: One More Chapter
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


October 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Are You Afraid of the Dark?: A tense, gripping new crime thriller which will keep you on the edge of your seat!
Author(s): Seth C Adams
ISBN: 0-00-834768-9 / 978-0-00-834768-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: One More Chapter
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

August 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Are You Afraid of the Dark?: A tense, gripping new crime thriller which will keep you on the edge of your seat!
Author(s): Seth C Adams
Publisher: One More Chapter
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU