book cover of Children of Blood and Bone
Added by 20 of our members

Children of Blood and Bone

(2018)
(The first book in the Legacy of Orisha series)
A novel by

 
 
Awards
Andre Norton Award Best Book
Don't miss the book Entertainment Weekly calls "a phenomenon." Tomi Adeyemi's Children of Blood and Bone conjures a stunning world of dark magic and danger in her #1 New York Times bestselling West African-inspired young adult fantasy debut.

They killed my mother.
They took our magic.
They tried to bury us.

Now we rise.

Zelie Adebola remembers when the soil of Orisha hummed with magic. Burners ignited flames, Tiders beckoned waves, and Zelie's Reaper mother summoned forth souls.

But everything changed the night magic disappeared. Under the orders of a ruthless king, maji were killed, leaving Zelie without a mother and her people without hope.

Now Zelie has one chance to bring back magic and strike against the monarchy. With the help of a rogue princess, Zelie must outwit and outrun the crown prince, who is hell-bent on eradicating magic for good.

Danger lurks in Orisha, where snow leoponaires prowl and vengeful spirits wait in the waters. Yet the greatest danger may be Zelie herself as she struggles to control her powers - and her growing feelings for an enemy.

Praise for Children of Blood and Bone:

"Perfect for fans of the expansive fantasy worlds of Leigh Bardugo, Daniel Jose Older, and Sabaa Tahir." - Booklist,starred review

"This book, with its movie deal already made, will be the next big thing. It is the perfect book follow-up to the movie, Black Panther, too. . . . Children of Blood and Bone is perfect for fans of Nnedi Okorafor, Nancy Farmer, and Angie Thomas." - VOYA,starred review

Genre: Young Adult Fantasy

Similar books by other authors

thumb
This Savage Song
(Monsters of Verity, book 1)
Victoria Schwab
thumb
Dread Nation
(Dread Nation, book 1)
Justina Ireland
thumb
Akata Witch
(Akata Witch, book 1)
Nnedi Okorafor

Used availability for Tomi Adeyemi's Children of Blood and Bone

Hardback Editions

December 2019 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: Children of Blood and Bone (Legacy of Orisha)
Author(s): Tomi Adeyemi
ISBN: 1-5290-3924-X / 978-1-5290-3924-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Macmillan Children's Books
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


April 2019 : USA Library Binding
thumb

Title: Children of Blood and Bone: The Orisha Legacy (Legacy of Orisha)
Author(s): Tomi Adeyemi
ISBN: 1-4328-6409-2 / 978-1-4328-6409-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Thorndike Press Large Print
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


March 2018 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Children of Blood and Bone (Legacy of Orisha)
Author(s): Tomi Adeyemi
ISBN: 1-250-17097-4 / 978-1-250-17097-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Henry Holt and Co. (BYR)
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

March 2019 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Children of Blood and Bone
Author(s): Tomi Adeyemi
ISBN: 1-250-29462-2 / 978-1-250-29462-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Square Fish
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


March 2018 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Children of Blood and Bone
Author(s): Tomi Adeyemi
ISBN: 1-5098-7135-7 / 978-1-5098-7135-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Macmillan Children's Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


March 2018 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Children of Blood and Bone (Legacy of Orisha)
Author(s): Tomi Adeyemi
ISBN: 1-250-19412-1 / 978-1-250-19412-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Macmillan USA International ed
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

January 2019 : UK Audio CD
thumb

Title: Aclouddate Screen Protector Tempered Glass,[Anti-Fingerprint][No-Bubble][Scratch-Resistant] Glass Screen Protector
Author(s): Tomi Adeyemi
ISBN: 1-5290-1519-7 / 978-1-5290-1519-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Aclouddate
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


January 2019 : UK Audio CD
thumb

Title: Children Of Blood And Bone (Legacy of Orisha)
Author(s): Tomi Adeyemi
ISBN: 1-5290-1518-9 / 978-1-5290-1518-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Bolinda/Macmillan Australia
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


March 2018 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Children of Blood and Bone
Author(s): Tomi Adeyemi
Publisher: Macmillan Digital Audio
Availability: Amazon   


March 2018 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Children of Blood and Bone
Author(s): Tomi Adeyemi
Publisher: Macmillan Digital Audio
Availability: Amazon AU   


March 2018 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Children of Blood and Bone
Author(s): Tomi Adeyemi
Publisher: Macmillan Digital Audio
Availability: Amazon UK   


March 2018 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Children of Blood and Bone (Legacy of Orisha)
Author(s): Tomi Adeyemi
ISBN: 1-4272-9551-4 / 978-1-4272-9551-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Macmillan Young Listeners
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


March 2018 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Children of Blood and Bone
Author(s): Tomi Adeyemi
Publisher: Macmillan Audio
Availability: Amazon   


March 2018 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Children of Blood and Bone
Author(s): Tomi Adeyemi
Publisher: Macmillan Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


March 2018 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Children of Blood and Bone
Author(s): Tomi Adeyemi
Publisher: Macmillan Audio
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

March 2018 : Australia Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Children of Blood and Bone (Legacy of Orisha)
Author(s): Tomi Adeyemi
Publisher: Macmillan Children's Books
Availability: Amazon AU   


March 2018 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Children of Blood and Bone (Legacy of Orisha)
Author(s): Tomi Adeyemi
Publisher: Macmillan Children's Books
Availability: Amazon UK   


March 2018 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Children of Blood and Bone (Legacy of Orisha Book 1)
Author(s): Tomi Adeyemi
Publisher: Henry Holt and Co. (BYR)
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA