New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

The Mirror Sisters

(2016)
(The first book in the Mirror Sisters series)
A novel by

 
From the legendary New York Times bestselling author of Flowers in the Attic and My Sweet Audrina (now Lifetime movies) comes the first book in a new series featuring identical twin sisters forced to act, look, and feel truly identical by a perfectionist mother. For fans of Ruth Ware's The Woman in Cabin 10 and Emma Donoghue's Room.

Alike in every single way...with one dark exception.

As identical twins, their mother insists that everything about them be identical: their clothes, their toys, their friends... the number of letters in their names, Haylee Blossom Fitzgerald and Kaylee Blossom Fitzgerald. If one gets a hug, the other must, too. If one gets punished, the other must be, too.

Homeschooled at an early age, when the girls attend a real high school they find little ways to highlight the differences between them. But when Haylee runs headfirst into the dating scene, both sisters are thrust into a world their mother never prepared them for - causing one twin to pursue the ultimate independence. The one difference between the two girls may spell the difference between life... and a fate worse than death.

Written with the taboo-breaking, gothic atmosphere that V.C. Andrews is loved for, The Mirror Sisters is the latest in her long line of spellbinding novels about mysterious families and tormented love.

Genre: Young Adult Fantasy
 
Similar Books by other authors...


Harry Potter and the Cursed Child, Parts I & II
(Harry Potter, book 8)

J K Rowling, Jack Thorne and John Tiffany

The Sleeping Beauty Killer
(Under Suspicion, book 4)

Alafair Burke and Mary Higgins Clark

My Sweet Audrina
(Audrina, book 1)

Virginia Andrews
 
Used availability for V C Andrews's The Mirror Sisters


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Hardback Editions

October 2016 : USA Hardback
thumbTitle: The Mirror Sisters: A Novel (The Mirror Sisters Series)
Author(s): V C Andrews
ISBN: 1-4767-9241-0 / 978-1-4767-9241-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Gallery Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

October 2016 : UK Hardback
thumbTitle: Mirror Sisters
Author(s): Virginia Andrews
ISBN: 1-4711-5862-4 / 978-1-4711-5862-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

October 2016 : UK Paperback
thumbTitle: Mirror Sisters
Author(s): Virginia Andrews
ISBN: 1-4711-5863-2 / 978-1-4711-5863-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

October 2016 : USA Mass Market Paperback
thumbTitle: The Mirror Sisters: A Novel
Author(s): V C Andrews
ISBN: 1-4767-9236-4 / 978-1-4767-9236-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Pocket Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

October 2016 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumbTitle: The Mirror Sisters: A Novel
Author(s): V C Andrews
Publisher: Pocket Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   

October 2016 : UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: Mirror Sisters
Author(s): Virginia Andrews
Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK
Availability: Amazon UK   


Search for