New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of The DNA Disaster

The DNA Disaster

(The fourth book in the Tom Swift (Fourth Series) series)
A novel by

Tom Swift's latest invention has set off an evolution revolution in reverse. His microradiation DNA scanner, destabilized by a black hole created in an earlier experiment has created a biological time warp. Now the scanner's beam of alien energy threatens to put the entire world into prehistoric peril. A house cat is transformed into a ferocious saber-toothed tiger...a mynah bird becomes a carnivorous flying reptile...and Tom's friend Rick devolves into a rampaging ape-man. Tom must find a way to defuse the DNA time bomb before a savage new Stone Age explodes into being!

Genre: Children's Fiction    

Similar Books by other authors...

The Black Dragon
(Tom Swift (Fourth Series), book 1)
Victor Appleton (House Name)
The Negative Zone
(Tom Swift (Fourth Series), book 2)
Victor Appleton (House Name)
Cyborg Kickboxer
(Tom Swift (Fourth Series), book 3)
Victor Appleton (House Name)
Monster Machine
(Tom Swift (Fourth Series), book 5)
Victor Appleton (House Name)

Used availability for Victor Appleton (House Name)'s The DNA Disaster

Paperback Editions

July 1991 : USA Paperback

Title: The DNA Disaster (Tom Swift, No. 4)
Author(s): Victor Appleton
ISBN: 0-671-67826-4 / 978-0-671-67826-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Simon Pulse
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA