New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

Plays and Other Dramatic Writings by W.H.Auden, 1928-38

A collection of stories by

This scholarly volume contains all the dramatic works of Auden's early years. It includes the three Auden-Isherwood plays - "The Dog Beneath the Skin", "The Ascent of F6" and "On the Frontier", and plays written by Auden alone - "Paid on Both Sides" and "The Dance of Death". The text and notes include unpublished poems and scenes written for each of the plays, with the ending Auden wrote for the first production of "The Dog Beneath the Skin". Two previously unpublished plays are included - "The Enemies of a Bishop" and "The Chase", as are the surviving fragments of another play, "The Fronny". This volume is the first in a projected complete edition of Auden's works.

Used availability for W H Auden's Plays and Other Dramatic Writings by W.H.Auden, 1928-38

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Hardback Editions

July 1989 : UK Hardback
thumbTitle: W. H. Auden and Christopher Isherwood: Plays: and other Dramatic Writings by W. H. Auden 1928-1938
Author(s): W H Auden, Christopher Isherwood
ISBN: 0-571-15115-9 / 978-0-571-15115-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Faber and Faber
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   

Search for