Costa Book Award for Best First Novel

About the Costa Book Awards
The Costa Book Awards recognise the most enjoyable books of the last year by writers based in the UK and Ireland.

Formerly known as the Whitbread Book Awards, Costa announced its takeover of the sponsorship of the UK's most prestigious book prize in 2006.

Years when the Costa Book Award for Best First Novel was given
2006   2007   2008   2009   2010   2011   2012   2013   2014   2015   2016   2017   2018   2019   2020   2021  

Other Costa Book Awards given in 2021

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors