book cover of The Classroom
Added by 5 of our members

The Classroom

(2018)
A novel by

 
 
Don't miss the chilling new psychological thriller from A.L. Bird, author of The Good Mother and Don't Say a Word, perfect for fans of C L Taylor, Sherryl Brown and Lisa Hall.

Letting go of your daughter for the first time isn't easy....

After years of IVF, Kirsten White is a devoted mum to Harriet - and she can't believe the time has come to send her little girl off to school. But Harriet has now turned five, and she can't stay Kirsten's baby forever. It might be hard, but it's time to entrust her daughter's care to her new teacher...the classroom is the one place she should be safe.

Miriam Robertson has been waiting for the perfect little girl to walk into her class. She's very picky...but when Harriet walks in, Miriam knows: this is the child she's been waiting for.

Harriet knows not to speak to strangers. But her lovely new teacher isn't a stranger at all. In fact, she's her new best friend. And you can always trust your friends...can't you?

Genre: Mystery

Praise for this book

"A pacy, action-packed, brilliantly plotted psychological thriller with one hell of a showdown. I absolutely loved it!" - Diane Jeffrey

"A fast-paced, gripping thriller." - B A Paris


Similar books by other authors


Used availability for A L Bird's The Classroom

Paperback Editions

October 2018 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Classroom: A gripping and terrifying thriller
Author(s): A L Bird
ISBN: 1-84845-767-7 / 978-1-84845-767-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: HQ Digital
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

September 2018 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Classroom
Author(s): A L Bird
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited
Availability: Amazon   


September 2018 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Classroom
Author(s): A L Bird
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

September 2018 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Classroom: A gripping and terrifying thriller
Author(s): A L Bird
Publisher: HQ Digital
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU