book cover of The Doll House
Added by 3 of our members

The Doll House

(2017)
A novel by

 
 
The number one eBook best seller!

You never know who's watching....

Corinne's life might look perfect on the outside, but after three failed IVF attempts it's her last chance to have a baby. And when she finds a tiny part of a doll house outside her flat, it feels as if it's a sign.

But as more pieces begin to turn up, Corinne realises that they are far too familiar. Someone knows about the miniature rocking horse and the little doll with its red velvet dress. Someone has been inside her house....

How does the stranger know so much about her life? How long have they been watching? And what are they waiting for...?

A gripping debut psychological thriller with a twist you won't see coming. Perfect for fans of I See You and The Widow.

Genre: Mystery

Praise for this book

"Unsettling, insightful, evocative and poignant, Morgan's writing is both delicate and devastating. [The Doll House] will haunt the reader long after the pages are closed." - Helen Fields

"Tense suspenseful and unsettling!." - Lisa Hall

"Deliciously creepy, genuinely unnerving and incredibly confident, The Doll House is the stellar first outing of a major new voice." - Catherine Ryan Howard

"An eerie, original debut that is sure to stand out from the crowd." - Jack Jordan

"A brilliantly creepy and insightfully written debut. I tore through it." - Gillian McAllister

"Atmospheric, dark and haunting, I could not put this book down." - Caroline Mitchell

"A real page turner, I loved the story." - B A Paris

"Totally engrossing from start to finish. A clever, clever book." - Amanda Robson


Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Phoebe Morgan's The Doll House

Paperback Editions

September 2018 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Doll House
Author(s): Phoebe Morgan
ISBN: 0-00-832066-7 / 978-0-00-832066-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: HQ Digital
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


March 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Doll House
Author(s): Phoebe Morgan
ISBN: 0-00-832462-X / 978-0-00-832462-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: HQ
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

October 2018 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Doll House
Author(s): Phoebe Morgan
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited
Availability: Amazon   


October 2018 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Doll House
Author(s): Phoebe Morgan
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited
Availability: Amazon CA   


October 2018 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Doll House
Author(s): Phoebe Morgan
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

September 2017 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Doll House: A gripping debut psychological thriller with a killer twist!
Author(s): Phoebe Morgan
Publisher: HQ Digital
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU